I would like not to do this, but sometimes reality hits by leonelb

in Hive Learners2 years ago

1.png

Cover - Image designed with canva.


Good afternoon, hive friends, today I want to share with you my anti-bucket list, although I had never made one of these, I will try to explain what are the activities or things I would never like to do.

Let's start!


First of all you have to take into consideration the following: "this list includes activities or things that I would not like to do, but that doesn't mean that you would never do them". Life is very complex, my friends, and if there's one thing we must accept is that we don't always get what we want and sooner rather than later, we may end up doing something we hate. Here are three things we would not like to do:

2.png

Far from home - Image designed with canva

  • Living in someone else's house: Living in someone else's house for an extended period of time involves several factors. First of all, if you are living in someone else's house it is because you have no other choice, it is a forced decision that you make because you are forced to. You think it might be better than paying rent, but the truth is that it can be worse.

When you are living in someone else's house, you have to follow each and every one of the rules of the owner of the house. You are obliged to contribute in some way, whether it is food or cleaning services, you can't stay totally free, even if you are just studying or looking for a job. It is a very precarious situation where your welfare depends to some extent on an acquaintance or relative, the worst thing is that if that person does not want you in his house, all the work done in your studies or job search could end up in a trash can.

If the owner of the house is a relative, it could be even worse, because they believe they have the power to treat you almost like an employee who has no salary and must always be smiling and grateful. I know a particular case in this, it was a friend who traveled to another city to study a university career and stayed to live in the house of some relatives, I think it was in the house of some uncles and aunts.

At first they treated him well, but then his presence began to bother them because he did not bring food to the house and had become just another mouth, when the situation in the country became difficult, he had to leave, because it was not nice to have your own family talk bad about you behind your back.

3.png

Deteriorated health - Image designed with canva

  • Working to the detriment of my health: I would like my job to be a well-paid one, but I would never want to do a job in which I have to sacrifice my health in order to earn good pay. In the end, surplus money would be spent on drugs and I would end up the same or worse off than before. It is definitely not a wise decision to work if your health will suffer. There are cases where there is no other option, but I don't think anyone would like that.

4.png

Aimless - Image designed with canva

  • Living from day to day: This is a situation in which I have seen myself a few times, but it is not the daily bread (Thank God). Living without knowing if you will make it to tomorrow and have something to eat or simply, you don't have a formal job and you are looking for a way to get by financially. I think that any adult at some point can face this and it's okay, because it shows you what reality is like. What is wrong is to live constantly like this. Looking for a stable job, studying, starting a business, are some of the actions to avoid this situation where you don't know what is in store for you and you do anything to survive.

I don't want to survive, I want to live and I know that some will understand this, because it is not easy to work with the only purpose of eating.


Thank you so much for taking the time to read.

I hope you liked it.

This post has been translated using the "deepl" translator, please if you see any errors, let me know in the comments to correct it as soon as possible.

Sort:  

Congratulations @leonelb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.
You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Thank you very much for the notice, I am happy to continue moving forward =)

You're welcome @leonelb, it's well deserved! Thanks for your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

Living on the edge can be scary indeed. Living without knowing where your next meal will come from, I can't even imagine it.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

That's true, and it's harder if you're a single mom or a father who occupies the role of provider.