You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Parenting To Be Parented, A Wrong Mindset 

in Hive Learnerslast month

We have many wicked kids out there who totally neglected their parents at their critical time of need. I have seen a situation whereby an old woman died as a result of lack of food and care but guess what. Cows were killed to celebrate her burial.

To me ageing parents have the right of being taken care of over their children. Some of them could not invest anything for their old age because they spent everything in the training of the children. For as much as possible, a child should take care of his parents whether they demand for it or not.

Sort:  
 last month  

Hmm, you are very right sir, but it's still very dangerous to put all our eggs in one basket. I know that for people, after sponsoring their children they may be left with nothing to plan their lives, it's so pathetic though.

I believe that any child who repays his parents kindness with wickedness is cursed already. I mean, of what good is my money and wealth if my parents can't benefit from it?