A picture speaks louder than word.

in Hive Learnerslast year

Art is something I like, African art is something I love. Art have been part of life, they describe history, memories, or literally anything. Painting is a form of art that is visual. An African painting is often used to portray our culture and society. Im a very huge fan of art and I can’t wait to have my own apartment and decorate it with a lot of art. I have always wished to know how to draw well, even if I am not using it as a source of income, I don’t mind making an hundred arts, just to be hung all over the wall and give some out.


All art has their meaning which is best known to the artists, we sometimes render the wrong meaning of an art according to our perspective. Sometimes I see some art and I wonder what really prompt the artist to create this because the look totally meaningless to me. Artwork gives out different meaning to people.

I am a culture girl, anything that deals with African count me in, I’m an obsessed with my culture, although it seems to be fading away that is why I try to keep the part I can. When my brother brought this artwork home I fell in love with at first sight. So, I named it El flechazo which means love at first in Spanish.

CD1AF4F4-7D20-44AF-855E-82930DA7499E.jpeg

This is an African art, precisely Nigerian painting which portray a typical Nigerian life. This is not the original work of the artist, since the original work is quite pricy. Basically, a painting gives different meaning, depending on your perspective.

As for me, this painting portray a typical Nigerian life. There are three women dressed in African attire, while one of the woman is dressed in full African attire the other two women are dressed in oversized shirt and wrapper. They basically represent our African mothers, picking stuffs that they are probably going to cook with and chattering together.



On the other hand, the man on face cap is portrayed as a cobbler but it is usually and generally called shoemakers. this type of shoemakers are of the low class, they only have basket where they keep little instrument as seen in the beside him. Most times these shoemakers hawk around. it is me or they are not usually when crucial needed,hehe. this scene portray the father’s hard work to provide for the family.

Let us not forget about the girl and the dog. I love how the girl was portrayed, the hairstyle is so realistic. Our local dog, you see these dogs all around, they are the only dog that hear “Kai Kai” which means stop in Hausa language. I hate that these dog breeds are so underrated. Funny how some people call it “aja” which means dog in Yoruba language and they call the foreign dog breed “Dog”.

313E7CD8-4467-47DC-8188-1E64491E15C0.jpeg

The boys playing, show so much happiness, friendship and freedom. this made me remember the games we used to play while we were young. Life was sweet then. Adulthood is really a scam. I miss childhood so much like we don’t even have any worries, we were just happy, free and hungry.

I choose to take the panting because of based on my country life, it also bring back some memories. Apart from that, the pictures itself is so beautiful and realistic, it also show so of our culture and what we are. Our culture is something we really need to embrace, even though it’s almost faded we should still value them cause it’s what our ancestors left us. Let love CULTURE and arts!


𝙏𝙝𝙖𝙣𝙠𝙨 𝙛𝙤𝙧 𝙧𝙚𝙖𝙙𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙩𝙤 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙚𝙣𝙙....



All images are mine. 




𝘴𝘦𝘦 𝘺𝘢𝘢𝘢...

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/view/hopestylist/re-hopestylist-2pfpjkhnf
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( hopestylist ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

 last year  

Perspective is all that there is when it comes to different artworks and I totally agree with your perspective about that artwork.

I love how colorful the painting is too, it portrays something bright and cheerful just as you've explained.

Thank you so much for sharing this with us dear 😘❤️.

 last year  

Yeah.

The colours are nice.

Thanks for leaving a comment

 last year  

This shows the resilient spirit of African. The cobbler in most cases move round the community to look for customers. The smile on the faces of the lovely mothers is captivating. Lovely art work.

 last year  

It sure does

Congratulations @lizizoo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP