Stepping into web3: My introduction to hiveblog

in Hive Learners2 years ago

IMG_20221101_113543_817.jpg

Introduction, introduction introduction.
Hello friends, my name is Emeka Amarachi Promise (a.k.a @marajah). I considers it a great treasure to introduce myself in this decentralized platform known as hiveblog. Anyway, this is not my first time of knowing and participating in a suchlike social media platform. Yes, for about 2years now, I've been an active member of steemit platform and actively belongs and served as moderator (mod) in @steemalive community under the control of @focusnow then. In steemit, my username is @marajah. And now that I have powered down to join this decentralized platform, my username remains @marajah. Having heard that I migrated from steemit to hive, permit me to tell you few other things about myself.

Family background

Am the last child of Mr and Mrs chukwuemeka Israel Onyenweaku of mgboko Amairi in Obingwa local government area of Abia state Nigeria. I really love my position as the last born though, am filled with responsibilities (heavy). In all, God knows why he chose that position for me.

My careers

Though a health worker, I have great passion for art-work and that have led me into becoming a hair stylist and such work gives me joy especially, once I created a unique style with someone's hair. Nevertheless, from time to time, I will keep updating you guys on how to care and treat your natural hair with natural herbs and roots. Also, am into bidding (craft work). Some of my art works are shown below:

IMG_20220724_160910_106.jpgnatural hair braid

IMG_20221105_200454_157.jpgbangle

Hobbies

I hate following people with no destination or direction. Loves reading God's word and practicing it. Loves traveling and being social and can make friends easily. Always honest.

How I came to know hiveblog

I said earlier that I've been an active member of steemit platform. But, few weeks ago, @fokusnow told me about a decentralized platform known as hiveblog. Therefore, I powered down all my earnings on steemit just to join hive. Suddenly, other members indicated same interest. Therefore, we decided to launch our marching into web3 on November 1st 2022. As for how it went, my next episode will tell. Below is one of the group pictures we snap.

IMG-20221101-WA0004.jpghive impact community members

Why join web3

Who on earth will love belonging to a family where father doesn't and can never accept other family members suggestion? ohhh, am glad to know hiveblog where members are free to give their suggestions and it will be implemented once it's for the growth of the platform. Also, back then in web2(steemit), I learnt many things be it cooking styles, nutrition, artwork, crypto, health and otherwise. Heew, how much more I will learn in web3. Thank God am here.

My commitment

There is this research I made about people's motive and found out that we humans at times don't value what we have because(it's a gift and we are not committed in anyway). To avoid such mindset, as a newbie here in hiveblog, I powered down and changed 1000 steem into hive and have powered it up. Below are the proofs 👇

Screenshot_20221105-171212_1.jpgAbout to powerup

Screenshot_20221105-172022_1.jpgAfter powerup

conclusion

Who can say for sure how happy I am today as am writing this introductory post on web3? Even myself can't describe my happiness. But, above all, am extremely happy. Therefore, am pleading that you guys already in hiveblog to accept my introduction post for I have come to stay. More to that, am a humble type, therefore, am ready to accept corrections. Please, don't fail to correct me when needed. Thanks.

Sort:  

I am delighted to read your introduction post @marajah. Am happy you made the switch with us. It makes sense to switch from Web2 to Web3. We have a lot to do together om hive and we hope to continue the growth of this amazing platform. Continue to work hard and produce original content regularly. Welcome.

@fokusnow, thanks for carrying me along. Your encouragements keeps me going. We will keep on working together until we reach success tunnel. This platform must endure.

Welcome to Hive @marajah! Steem was dead after the fork, I think you'll like it much better here. The braids and the bracelet are beautiful, by the way! You seem very talented!

Have you heard about @dbuzz and @peakd? They're two of my favorite ways to use the blockchain, and I highly recommend them both.

DBuzz is a micro-blogging platform for short posts (similar to Twitter) and theres even an app for your phone!

Screenshot_20221106-074429_Brave.jpg

PeakD is an alternative to Hive,blog. It has a lot more tools and features to help you manage your account, not to mention more pleasing to the eye, in my opinion.

Screenshot 2022-11-06 074856.png

You should give them a try!

See my person ooo!! We all made the right decision to be here. welcome onboard @marajah. Good to have you here again

My personal person!!!!. Honestly, hive is the best. Web3 is incomparable. Let's hive on @chichieze

Welcome @marajah to this amazing community.

Thanks @zartisht. Please as an old member of this platform, any adjustment needed?

Sorry, unable to pick your point. What do you want to say? Stay blessed

How are you @marajah, we have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares(Hive) community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God.

We can also follow our official Facebook page

Keep doing the great job ❤️

image.png

@mcgi-cares, thanks for chosen my post. Am glad. I will check on your community soon. Thanks

Congratulations @marajah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I pray that God will help me to achieve more than 100upvote on my next post. As for now, am glad seeing that my first post made up to 54 upvotes. What an encouragement!!!

Welcome

Thanks I appreciate