NOTHING MUCH FOR CHRISTMAS

in Hive Learnerslast year

pexels-cottonbro-studio-3171815.jpg
Source

Christmas is typically marked by the exchange of gifts, the decoration of homes and public spaces with lights and festive decorations, and the attendance of church services. Many people also celebrate the holiday by spending time with family and friends, and by preparing and sharing special meals and treats. In many countries, Christmas is a time of cultural and religious celebration, and is considered a major annual event.No matter how it is celebrated, Christmas is a time of joy, love, and fellowship, and is a time for people to come together and celebrate the birth of Jesus and the values he represents.

Some people may decorate their homes, exchange gifts, attend festive events, or spend time with family. Others may enjoy participating in activities such as singing carols, lighting candles, or reflecting on the past year. There are many different ways that people celebrate the end of the year, and what is most important is finding activities that bring joy and meaning to you and make you feel fulfilled.



I Go With Something Lit



I'm very far away from home right now and this is actually going to be my first Christmas celebration I'll be spending away from home. So I don't really have much in mind to do like that. But in order not to make it a boring one at least, I will make time to engage myself in a few activities since I now have another family away from home. So even if I am far from home, I'm still at home. I am sure spending quality time with them will be rewarding. Hosting a small gathering and enjoying the moments that comes with it as much as I can.

Many communities host holiday-themed events, such as tree lighting ceremonies, parades, carnival, concerts, etc. I'm not sure something like that is been done over here. If they do, I'll just look for opportunities to attend any of the events and enjoy the festive atmosphere. And if there is none, it's probably due to insecurity issues that is threatening in this part of the country.

Normally, celebrations as these sometimes could be very stressful. It's important to prioritize self-care during this end-of-year celebrations. So I'm making out time for relaxation and rejuvenation. It could be anything really.. warm bath, board games, movies all through, and getting enough night sleep.

And yeah I won't forget this at all. You could easily be caught up with the fun and excitement of the season. So I will be mindful of my budget and avoid overspending. Because January is fast approaching and I've got alot of responsibility to handle once it arrives. Therefore, I'm not in for show and it's best not to do pass myself. 😂😂

Sort:  

Congratulations @mayowaemmanuel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 last year  

Christmas was purposefully created to bring people together most especially family. After all the huddles of the year it is nice to come together as family and be greatful for little things and above all remembering that there is hope. Christmas is in fact hope.

 last year  

Yeah. Thanks for engaging man.

 last year  

As always we must not go over the budget because January has 50 days. 😑
A little shopping doesn't hurt though, I hope you have fun while doing it.

 last year  

Absolutely 💯💯

Thanks for your input.

Congratulations @mayowaemmanuel! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2023
HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive Austrian Community in Graz
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 last year  Reveal Comment
 last year  

I'm glad I could make you realize this on time. 😉

Thanks for passing by here.

 last year  Reveal Comment