A Wedding Guest Almost Didn't See The Couple

in Hive Learnerslast year (edited)

This has never happened to me before but I heard it like it was a normal thing at the wedding party yesterday... Oh that's how their wedding ceremony is here, the couple always come late and I'm like, Seriously? So why didn't anyone tell me to go to the party late so I don't feel this frustrated waiting for them? Well, I got no response so I just kept sitting and waiting for the couple to arrive from space 😒

IMG_20221126_133013.jpg

IMG_20221126_133001.jpg

What's even more painful is that, I came a bit really too early even when I was at home thinking I was going late. I got there around 1pm, where I come from, wedding would have gone far by that time but I was shocked to see that it was just a few people that had arrived at the place. I didn't know I was in for a long wait so I got busy with taking pictures of myself and anything I saw including my legs that were waiting (I'll choose not to show that picture, it was taken out of boredom lol).

IMG_20221126_135324.jpg

IMG_20221126_135301.jpg

I had planned that I would just take pictures of the banner they made of the couple then say on my status that I went to a wedding ceremony but it wasn't making sense so I had to bear with my waiting frustration and wait for them to arrive. While I was waiting, some of my friends joined in and we took a lot of pictures together. They used my phone for the photography work, you can choose to imagine the hundreds of pictures I found in my phone later when I got home. Here are some of them...

IMG_20221126_134823.jpg

IMG_20221126_134912.jpg

IMG_20221126_134834.jpg

IMG_20221126_135545.jpg


Just four pictures got here out of almost a hundred pictures? That's what happens when you have an average photographer and you don't want to bore your readers before the main celebrants pictures come in. If I'm being correct, we spent almost two hours taking pictures and we didn't feel like the couple were taking too long to arrive until we were done and went inside the hall. It was a bit dark inside as they were managing resources and didn't turn on light and AC while waiting for the celebrants. I took some pictures of the hall when we got inside (almost lifeless 🥲)

IMG_20221126_134507.jpg

IMG_20221126_134512.jpg

Imagine that you have stay in this place waiting for three hours before the whole place lights up... Well, thanks to Tiktok and Hive learners meeting, I got busy while waiting when we got inside. And when I got warned for my data, I got busy by looking at the different wears some people had on it was fun to watch them. My seat mates also made me laugh a lot as they kept helping the couple give excuses.

Maybe they have forgotten that it's this hall they want to use 😅
Or did the man say he doesn't want to marry again? 😂
They are on their way, it's just that the place is very far inside Dubai 🤣

IMG_20221126_162200.jpg

IMG_20221126_162304.jpg

IMG_20221126_162557.jpg

IMG_20221126_162537.jpg

Oh my! The sight of that wedding gown made me totally forgot about my long wait... It was worth waiting 😂 or maybe I was just looking for something to console myself. Even at that, look at that gown! So classy and simple at the same time and the bride is so beautiful. I still wonder why it's mostly the lady looking most beautiful that day and the man is just neutral lol. The two came in dancing alongside the bridesmaids and groomsmen.

Maybe they were too tired or don't know how to dance, the couple couldn't move their body enough, they were just using their legs to move from one place to another so I just focused on her gown and how beautiful it is 🥲

IMG_20221126_163111.jpg

IMG_20221126_165404.jpg

The master of the ceremony didn't spare them still, he made them do a duet dance which I thought was one of the most boring agenda of the wedding. No offence but they didn't dance lively enough and I think tiredness was one of the reason. The dance ended and people began to go spray money, give gifts and dance with the couple. I ate my food and left with my friends back home.

The wedding went well even though I almost didn't see the couple, I left the place around 5pm feeling tired from all the waiting... In the end, its the happiness that two persons have left the single market that matters lol.

Help me wish them a happy married life

Images used in this post are all mine
IMG-20220605-WA0008.jpg

Sort:  
 last year  

Wait!! You ate and left? You no spray money for the couple? 😂😂 You didn't withdraw Hive and Leo tokens to show them the big girl you are? 😅😅😅😂😂😂😂 Don't mind me oo 🙄

But using almost two hours to snap hundreds of pictures but ended up having four here? 😂😂😂 Isn't that partial? I want to see everything here.

If it's me, it would have shown on my face how tired I was waiting for couple to arrive. Wetin dem dey do? They are delaying we the guests na 😅😅😅😅

In all, I love the gown too. So classy and the hall isn't bad too.

Next time when going for a wedding, make sure to withdraw Hive so you can spray them. You can even onboard users through that sef 🤤🙃😂😂😂

Make I dey waka dey go. I don talk too much 🚶🚶🚶🚶🚶

I popped in through Dreemport 🤗.

 last year  

Wahala girl 😂😂
Shey you are not seeing the red market abi, I shu withdraw and waste my hard earned Hive 🥲

Next marriage, I will spray ehn... Not that one that I had to wait for a decade to see the couple 😂

Please go in peace, you too worry

 last year  

😂😂😂😂 Make I no worry you again. E go better 😁

 last year  

Thank you o 😂

 last year  

Wait!! You ate and left? You no spray money for the couple? 😂😂 You didn't withdraw Hive and Leo tokens to show them the big girl you are? 😅😅😅

Haha 😂

Wahala bi like big girl for person wedding 😂😂

Next time when going for a wedding, make sure to withdraw Hive so you can spray them. You can even onboard users through that sef

Omo, why are you oppressing my baby like this nau 🥺

@merit.ahama don't mind her you hear? 🥺

 last year  

😂😂😂😂 That girl should have formed big girl on Hive na. Am I not correct? Maybe she even carry sharwarma go there. Who knows? 😅😅😅

 last year  

Omo, for this red candles we are seeing on a daily basis? Princess you are wicked 😆😂

 last year  

🙂🙃🙃 I no talk again. People are against my life here. @merit.ahama you don get supporter already 😂😂

 last year  

Hahaha...... No ooo, talk ooo 😂

Yesssss, she is my baby, so I'll always support her 😜🤣

 last year  

Wahala for who no be person baby for here oo 😅😅
No wahala.

 last year  

Awww my baby thank you 🥺🥰
She wanted to oppress me but you came to my rescue ❤️
@princessbusayo sorry ehn 🤪😂

 last year  

Yes ooo 😂

 last year  

Yen yen yen 😬😖😖

Hello po! How are you po Aunty @merit.ahama 👋 you look beautiful po!. The gown po is beautiful and elegant po. The setting and venue po is simply beautiful. Maybe po the bride take time to be beautiful po. Here in our country po the bride always come late po 😁🤣😂😉 because that is her special day po🤣.

Next time I don't get boring po, find way to be happy with the new things po in the place you visit po. Everytime I go po in event, I am always excited to see what is around me po!I always find time and way to make my visit memorable and Jolly po🤣😉!. Always smile even if annoyed po🤣😂.

Your pictures presented is very good po and you are a good blogger po. I am here for dreemport po!.🤗

See you around po. God bless po!. 🙏

Bye po!👋😇

#dreemeroftheyear

 last year  

Oh hi @czander we meet again, hope you're good and finding Hive fun.

Thanks for your compliments on my post, I appreciate you stopping by from Dreemport

It is my pleasure po! God bless you po!🤗🙏

Omo see beauties with love in the air... Gushing over the couple and I love your dress gurl!!!☺☺☺

 last year  

Awww thanks dear 🥰

🤗🤗... Where's my food?🙄🙄

 last year  

🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️

 last year (edited) 

including my legs that were waiting (I'll choose not to show that picture, it was taken out of boredom

Na that picture me I wan see like this oooo

They used my phone for the photography work

Big madam...
Na person wey get better phone dem dey use as camewa 🙌

I ate my food

Of course,
That's the main reason you are there


Hehe
See as you fine naaa, e kan be like say na you be the bride...
If Na white you wear, you for just chance the bride like that...

Lol
You're doing well maram

 last year  

Na that picture me I wan see like this oooo

Oya come and see na... It's still in my phone 🙄 tatafo wire

Na person wey get better phone dem dey use as camewa

😂😂😂 And I can't deny this in peace, wahala o
If there was an iPhone around, they would have trashed my phone 🥲

That's the main reason you are there

Of course, just like you in every party you're seen in 🙄

If Na white you wear, you for just chance the bride like that

This hyping just get as e be, sha nor let the bride see this one 😂 Nor go put me for trouble abeg

 last year  

Oya come and see na... It's still in my phone 🙄 tatafo wire

Oya send it to me 😏

And I can't deny this in peace, wahala o

Sure 😏
The blockchain has saved what you've written....
What is written is written....
E dey for black and white

Of course, just like you in every party you're seen in

Learning from you dearie 😍😍😍

 last year  

Lol... Every of your comment is out to get me but guess what! My God pass am 🙄

 last year  

Ahn ahn 😅😅😅

Why do you feel so, if not guilty conscience? 😏

 last year  

Anyone you call am but my God pass am oooo

 last year  

Wedding ceremonies are always beautiful. The bride is really pretty and her gown is very beautiful too. I am happy you finally saw the couples. I must confess that you're beautiful too and I think you would make a gorgeous bride. Nice post

 last year  

I think you would make a gorgeous bride

Ahhhh Warris going on here? 🙈😂 I'm over blushing o haha
Well, I can't wait but money first 😁

That outfit really complements your figure Merit💫🥰. I like that you didn't go for a colour that will compete with the bride or bridesmaids but you still look great.

It's the same almost everywhere and people have normalized that guests get to wait for the couple especially the bride.

One can even get hungry waiting. But indeed that dress was worth waiting for and you are right it seems like the groom didn't want to compete for the spotlight with the bride. He even chose a neutral colour.

Anyways the waiting gave you time to capture some memories with your friends.😊

 last year  

Awww thanks so much for complimenting my wear @humbe I'm blushing 😁

That's so true, we all got so hungry waiting for the couple but we were saved when they decided to share the meal before the couple arrived haha.

The wait was worth it indeed, thanks Humbe 🥰

 last year  

Hahaha, that experience was not a pleasant one at all. You were lucky you had your phone and a good network and good camera to be busy with.

On Saturday we went for a burial and we were the first people to arrive at the venue and we had to wait for approximately four hours before the ceremony started and the worst part was I did not even eat anything 😭😭.

Well, that gown is a beautiful one to behold, happy married life to them, God bless us the upcoming not to linger long in the single market when we are ready 😂😂

 last year  

Oh dear! If you had known you would have eaten before leaving for the burial ceremony 🥺 sorry ehn

We look unto God, the giver of Husbands 😂😂

 last year  

Yes oo, the thing pain me well well, and the other worst part na say I even cook beans done that morning 😂😂.

Yes oo, na so e just be, hehehe

 last year  

Ahhh food dey wella 😂
Village people ehn 🤣

 last year  

Yes oo, the thing just vex me 😅😅

 last year  

Oh my, see beauty. I thought you went for modelling to think it was a wedding, you look so gorgeous. Waiting for couples to arrive is one of the most frustrating about weddings, I don't know but couples always get to the wedding reception so late, I think maybe it's because the church service was too long or the pastor made a long sermon. But gosh! Her dress is absolutely breathtaking and definitely worth the wait. This couple need dance lessons, how can they not move their body on the wedding day, (o wrong nau).

But wait o, why didn't you wear aso-ebi to the wedding. No gele or traditional attire, dem no suppose give you food 🤣🤣

 last year  

This girl and her sweet mouth 😂
And las las she still whine me join
Why should I wear aso-ebi when I wasn't given one to sew and I don't have you nearby to make mine? 🥺

 last year  

🤣🤣🤣🤣 anyways aso-ebi is too cost nowadays, and your cute gown did justice to the wedding.

don't have you nearby to make mine?

😁😁😁, next time contact me, I will send it to you through DHL 😅😅

 last year  

Lol... No wahala, I'll keep that in mind

 last year  

This is thrilling, couples usually arrive late to the wedding venue.

 last year  

Haha I'm not sure I've experienced this one before, it was way too late


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @merit.ahama ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

is it even a wedding if you don't stay to the end? 😂

 last year  

Lol... It isn't and that was why I stayed 🤣

 last year  

Haunty
Dreemport don carry me come here again oooo
Wetin I go do????

 last year  

Go back to Dreemport 😂😂