Screen Inspired - Robotic But Emotional Lessons In "Are You Human?"

in Hive Learnerslast month

If there is one thing about movies after entertainment, it is the lessons each of them has to teach the viewers. Even though some people will say there's nothing to learn in some movies, if one will look again, there is a tiny bit of lesson to learn.

I can bet that long before now, I didn't see movies to learn any lesson from them, I mean, movies are for fun and entertainment so why should I be watching out for lessons to learn? Well, that's what I thought until I knew better.

As a movie lover, I've seen countless movies all my life and it's been from one lesson learnt to another and it's never ending as long as I am seeing more movies. Deciding on one movie to talk about that taught me a lot was hard, you would blame the fact that I've seen so many good movies and series.

One of the many with great lessons to learn from is, Are You Human?

Cream and Pink Minimalist Movie Review Podcast Cover_20240518_200549_0000.jpg

I saw this Korean series almost five years ago but somehow I'm reminded of it when I thought about movies that have taught and inspired me from watching them. Many movies are fictional but this series is more fictional than the many we know because it is about a robot who is created to act like a human until the human is back to good health.

How can such a fictional series have lessons to teach it's viewers?

Even I wouldn't have thought it possible and would think I'll just have fun watching a robot play the robot it is made to play. But it was from one lesson to another when I started seeing this series, I know it's all a role given to the guy who played the robot part but the lessons are not to be taken lightly.

Is it about how fast the robot learnt the human emotions even though human emotions are very complicated?

How the robot showed his emotions without a heart to other humans taught me more about unconditional love. You don't need something in return to show true love, humans can be very greedy but this series teaches against it and I had so much I learnt from scenes focusing on those aspects.

Is it about how everyone came to accept a robot after thinking it was a threat to mankind?

The lesson I learnt from this is that, acceptance may take time but it happens and before it happens, it's best for one to accept oneself the way one is and that will pave way for others to accept them. It's a beautiful lesson especially being learnt from a robot who is one that seemed unacceptable.

"Are You Human? has got to be one of the few movies that I won't mind seeing over and over, not just because of the lessons to learn from it but for the story development, chemistry among characters and the technicality in it.

If you're yet to see this series, I'll recommend you do and I bet you would not want it to end lol. It's not a recent series but I can say all that it is about is ahead of some movies of recent that I've seen.

If I should give a rating for this series even though that doesn't matter for the focus of this post, I'll rate it 9/10 and that is because I feel everything is perfect but can't give a full remark lol.

Go check out the series and learn a lot more lessons I couldn't share in this post. You can come thank me later hehe.

20240101_094050_0000.jpg

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 last month  

I watch movies mostly for the lessons oo. Gone are days when I just waste my time watching and laughing. If I want to go for comedy then I know I am going for a movie just to entertain my soul. Make me feel like watching the movie.

 last month  

Lol it took me time to realize I can learn lessons from movies too, it was just for fun before 😅

 last month  

I've seen this series, it was indeed emotional watching a robot act the way a human is supposed to act, while it understood the importance of affection, sadly, many humans want to be like robots without affection.

 last month  

Really sad, the robot role may have been very fictitious but it taught a lot of lessons. Glad you've seen the series too.

 last month  

Movies have always been about the lessons. Not like I was very interested in them, but, I recall when we would read a book or see a movie(nollywood movie. The Patience Ozorkwo or Kanayo kind) and we'd be asked what lessons we learned. You know how the plots always are nau😂

Koreans do really fine jobs with their films. The few I have seen were very worth the time. I might see this too.
And, stop being stingy with the rating😅

 last month  

Haha I remember those books very well 😅 we must generate lessons from them back then.

Lol I'm not stingy with it, it's the best I can give 🤣

Nice one

 last month  

Thanks, it's best you read the post and leave better comments next time 🙂