CREATIVE SUNDAY: HOW I TAUGHT MY TAE-KWON-DO STUDENTS SELF DEFENSE

in Hive Learners β€’ 2 years ago

Hello πŸ€— friends welcome to my blog i wish each and everyone the best in our ramifications πŸ₯° today is another creative Sunday.

Note:- please this post is not for violence or to be misuse it's just for education purpose and to learn

I decided to use my coaching as a creative Sunday so today i taught some of my students self defense. Before we move further what is Tae-kwon-do? It is splitted into 3 TAE which means leg KWON which means the hand or fist πŸ‘Š and the DO which means the way of doing it or discipline and we can also call it the art of doing it. Tae-kwon-do is in different ways and method i will talk about this in another post.

We know the important of self defense as it is so useful in so many areas expecially if you are a Nigerian you have and need to know how to defend yourself a little bit πŸ˜‚ expecially if you are living in Lagos state or Oyo state πŸ˜‚ a state where then can bully you even if you are not ready to fight them or is it Lagos state that they can just collect your phone and run away or rob you in day time. Can you now see that this little self defense is very important but then self defense is not to be misused as we learn more of discipline.

We started our training with warming up exercise, before anything you have to warm up first πŸ’― so your body will be easy to move and all the joint will be free.

PXL_20221106_123316990.jpg

PXL_20221106_123418324.jpg

PXL_20221106_123315974.jpg

PXL_20221106_122630990.jpg

After alot of physical fitness exercises they move to flexibility exercises, this is important because we are a Tae-kwon-do player and our kicks must go as high as we can.

PXL_20221106_123822450.jpg

PXL_20221106_123729834.jpg

PXL_20221106_123626464.jpg

PXL_20221106_123747841.jpg

After alot of exercise i need to give them some break to rest and take some water or should i just call it water break? This is important because those exercise is not a childs play so they need to rest so they won't collapse.

PXL_20221106_125817720.jpg

PXL_20221106_125820410.jpg

Moving forward it's almost time for the self defense but then i asked them to kick some pad, this kicking of pad will also make their kick go high and it's important to do it.

PXL_20221106_124826850.jpg

PXL_20221106_124933660.jpg

PXL_20221106_124847442.jpg

After all this we then dive into the real program of today which is self defense ☺️ i taught them just two self defense the first one is how to defend a grip both the front and back

HOW TO DEFEND A GRIP AT THE FRONT

If a boy is holding you in front how do you defend yourself? I asked the little girl and i was holding unto her and told her to defend herself from me, i was doing this while the rest were watching it.

PXL_20221106_130306105.jpg

She was actually struggling to release herself from me well i said that is okay and i told her that she doesn't need to struggle that much and she can just hits my manhood with one if the kick i taught them because no matter how strong you might be you can never be strong to that level πŸ’― this is how i explained to her and i told her and the rest to try it on me while i was guiding myself very well.

PXL_20221106_130456858.jpg

After that i told them to practice it too.

PXL_20221106_130626844.jpg

Ehn i know you will be like hope that doesn't hurt? Well Don't worry the kids are well trained they can control their leg very well as they have been training for more than a year ☺️

They practice more and more then move further to the second grip

THE BACK GRIP

there can be a grip from the back by anyone so i did a perfect example of how to defend themselves from it. In Taekwondo πŸ₯‹ there is a kick called dwit chegi in English it means back kick so any grip from the back just kick the person this kick called dwit chegi and i perform it for them to see.

PXL_20221106_131027579.jpg

After so many practice i told them to do the it too πŸ™‚ and they did it perfectly well

PXL_20221106_131210265.jpg

After so many practice and break we ended the training by warming down exercises after that we greeted each other and i took some pictures with my students.

PXL_20221106_134023612.jpg

πŸ“Έ All the pictures in this post is either my students pictures or my picture and i took everything with my phone

Note please Taekwondo is not to teach violence but please and confidence all my students are well trained and doesn't misuse it so don't miss use any of this.

Thanks for reading my post to point i hope you have learn some things in it, this is my own creative Sunday i hope you all like it.

Please i love feedback do well to comments on my post thanks

Welcome πŸ€— to my blog have a nice day 😊

Sort: Β 
Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

You don’t cease to amaze us by dropping different entry’s for creative sunday and I must say this entry it’s beautiful as you are teaching your student how to defense himself.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

LoLs mercy you know that you are the boss here ☺️ even thou they had already collect you from me lols πŸ˜‚ how are you doing dear.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Which is bossπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚abeg ooo
I Dey okay sha

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Mercy we all know that you are the Boss so please πŸ₯ΊπŸ™ show your baby ways

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

This children will grow to be very strong in protecting themselves
But i hope they won't use it to intimate people.
I know of people who are into it and want to fight at any instance because they have tatics to.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Yes they will be very strong and then none of student will use it as an advantage because we learn more of discipline

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Okay

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Seeing those children I thought they are too small for that but with the way they a copping they are amazing

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

There are not too small it's depends on the training you are given them.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

So cool, i wish there was a training center close to my area, i would have love my daughter to learn takwando too

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

I also wish you can see a training center for your children ☺️ but where do you stay?

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Lagos, Abule egba

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Ho i know that side it's a little bit far to national stadium 🏟️ and a little bit far to my side ops sorry about that dear, I hope you see one soon

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

It's ok, as it's not popular in Nigeria

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Wait.. Man knows taekwando too?? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I love how you bring new form of creativity every creative Sunday.. I can't wait to see what you will do next Sunday.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Brother I'm just following your steps lols πŸ˜‚, I'm always happy anytime i see your comments here in my post thanks so much brother i really do appreciate your always stopping by.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

My steps, how?

Have you ever seen me fix a phone or light bulb or fight taekwando? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

LoLs πŸ˜‚ for the fact that you are my senior i must follow your steps πŸ˜‚

Congratulations @moremoney28! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record
Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

You're doing an excellent job here, it seems I'll need to partake in this training one of this days to get fit as well and have a flexible body.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Thanks brother 😊 I'm just trying to follow my boss steps LoLs πŸ˜‚ thanks for stopping by

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

I love taekwondo for adults and for kids. You are doing a great job. I still haven't found a place around my area for my kids

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Where is that your side again please?

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

It is a great discipline to tach to the children - congratulations on your endeavors.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Yes you are right and thanks so much for stopping by