You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silence No More: How I Found My Voice in Public Speaking

in Hive Learnerslast month (edited)

I have this same fear while I was in my semi-final class in college. I was to represent my school in a poem recitation competition. It ought to be my first my first experience is such a.huge stage,I couldn't sleep throughout the night.

Luckily, I found confidence when I entered the stage and my schoolmates gave me a standing ovation.

I have since become a public speaker.

Sort:  
 last month  

I’m happy you didn’t cry on stage. It would have been a disaster.😂😂

 last month  

Ahahhaah.. Cry on stage? That would have messed up a lot of things. That opportunity was once in a lifetime kinda thing, I utilized it so well.

 last month  

That’s good to hear. We show up and deliver when we have to.