Life Lessons on the Street

in Hive Learnerslast month

The old me wouldn’t even sit for an hour to watch a movie. I’d rather use my time for something else like reading,studying or whatever but thank God for bad friends.

If anyone of you needs bad friends I think you should get into contact with @yahuzah and @depressedfuckup . Thanks to these two individuals, I can’t live without movies now. It all started from movie recommendations, and then I’m like oh let me give it a try and now, it’s something else all together.

source

Now, I can boldly say I’m a movie lover. There’s no day I don’t spend a few minutes on a movie, especially when I’m eating. It’s like without a movie, the food will not sit in my stomach well. 😂 When it comes to movies, I prefer to watch series over single movies because I want to keep coming back everyday to continue from I left off. It’s more like I always have something to look forward to , If you get me.

Since I started my movie journey, I’ve watched so many shows. If I wanted to count, I wouldn’t finish today. What a life, really.😅 Among the millions of shows I have spent my time to watch, I have learnt so much from each and everyone of them but the one I want to talk about today is the one I believe has so much lessons to it.

source

If you have watched the series SNOWFALL, you will all attest to the fact that it is indeed a good show. Myself, I’ve watched it twice already. The whole story starts with the lead character, Franklin Saint, a young black man in the states tries his bests to earn a decent living. If I remember right, he was expelled from the college he was attending because he couldn’t settle his tuition fees. But truth is, the officer in charge of making sure he was okay , played the racist card and that led into a not so good situation between him and Franklin.

The story continues…. Franklin is back home where everyone’s main hustle was to do drugs to survive. With nothing to do and so much free time on his hands, he decides to help his uncle sell weed. Long story short, he started his own hustle which was cocaine business because he wanted to go big.

This series has actually taught me a lot. It has taught me the importance of family, patience, not giving I’m to societal pressure , greed , and choosing the right way even if it’s hard sometimes.

source

We all saw how Franklin Saint rose from poverty into riches and then back to where he started in the final season. At the end of it all, he was left with nothing aside his life. He got so greedy to the extent that he was ready to kill his family for money. That’s how much people can get sucked into the ways of life. At some point, his family had to run away from him because they were scared for their own lives.

source

There are so many lessons to learn from this series of you ask me. Aside the fact that there’s a lot to learn from it, it also portrays the reality of some people in some parts of the world. It’s a harsh world indeed. To anyone who hasn’t yet seen this show, it’s a must watch so waste no time!



Sort:  
 last month  

this is indeed a life lesson, The things we do for money and no matter how much we have, we always want more, greed is part of human nature...

AS for franklin, I am not sure if to blame him, but yea he doesn't have patience or he is tired of the way he is being treated and his life entirely and he engaged himself in some deep shit, and it is very easy to start but to leave is almost impossible cos like you said, you just get sucked into it the more til your life is gone!

 last month  

I think he got too greedy in the process and he didn’t know when to stop. He felt he was on top of the world and so he didn’t listen to anyone, not even his mom.

There are so many lessons to learn from this story.

 last month  

Kash is not good to be greedy. I pray God to help me personally too.

 last month  

Amen.

 last month  

😂 now you want to say I influenced you to watch movies. I wouldn’t call you a movie lover yet but you’re getting there 😂.

When you watch that’s about 15 seasons long, we’ll talk 😅.

 last month  

I’m a movie lover already. And we have already talked.😂😂

 last month (edited) 

especially when I'm eating. It’s like without a movie, the food will not sit in my stomach well.

This! I thought I was the only weird one, thank God I have seen a fellow weirdo 😂 I always watch movies anytime I'm eating and that is one of the reasons why I bought a phone stand 😅 and I also prefer series over movies because the former takes a long time to finish (like Big Bang Theory with 12 seasons or supernatural with 15 seasons). This is the first time I'm hearing about Snowfall and it does look like an interesting series from the way you described it (kinda reminds me of the 2013 movie; the wolf of Wall Street). I will add it to my bucket list

 last month  

Haha, there’s so many of us out there.

Snowfall is really a nice show. I’ve seen wolf of Wall Street and I loved it.😅

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

 last month  

I was just reading this and my colleague saw the pictures and got all excited and quoting line from the movie. And since you are recommending it, I believe it will definitely be fire. My problem is sitting my ass down to watch another series

 last month  

You will make time.😂