PRESIDENT FOR A DAY!

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Imagine my little me being the president of my dear county Nigeria just for one day; that will definitely be a great privilege and an opportunity to establish my thoughts and wishes over the years.

Screenshot_20220317-120528.png
Image source

We all have have the thought, at least at one time in our livies. If we were the President of our country we would do a lot of things. So, we would love to know, if you were made the president of your country today, what are the first three things you will do for your country.

Honestly I have been thinking on how I can achieve my wishes as a president in just 24hours but not withstanding, it means it will be a 24hours without sleep atall so I can cover some pressing issues in my country before the time elapses. Now, let's look at the first three things I will do for my country.

  • REVAMPING THE HEALTH SECTOR
    We all know that health is wealth and for one to overcome the stress of life, we need a sound health to achieve that. A lot of times people travel abroad for medical treatment due to poor health care in my country Nigeria. I believe if health sector is given adequate attention, we will receive quality health treatment here in Nigeria without traveling abroad. Few years back, I lost one of my uncle, a medicine and surgery student over kidney failure due to lack of funds to travel him abroad.

As a president, I will equip the health sector with quality facilities , employ quality health personnel, reduce the high healthcare costs so that an average Nigerian would be able to afford it and many more.

  • REFINING OF OUR RAW MATERIALS
    Nigeria is an oil producing country without a functional Refinery for that thereby exporting our raw materials and importing the refined oil.
    As a president, I will give order for immediate work to commence in Abeokuta Refining industry, ensure that every single thing needed for the Refinery to start functioning is being provided. Refining our crude oil & other raw materials we have here in Nigeria will impact positively on our economy, it will also create employment to many Nigerians and all Nigerians might be able to be receiving salary 😊
  • GIVE ATTENTION TO THE SECURITY CHALLENGE
    Insecurity is becoming a tradition in some part of Nigeria. Imagine loosing lots of lives due to Biko haram, abductors and co. Atimes people die like chicken for one violence and the other and it's really disheartening. As a president, I will ensure that standard security measures is implemented as a matter of urgency.

Having said all that above, I will definitely ensure that my family members feel the impact of my presidency within the 24hours😊🤩

Thanks so much for reading!

Remember to keep staying positive and be happy 😊❣️💕

Sort:  

Congratulations @nkemakonam89! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Please run for the next election let me vote for you 😊
Your plans are strategic and promise a lot of good results if they are followed. Too bad our leaders are not members of this community, they would have learned a thing or two from you😁
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  
Please run for the next election let me vote for you 😊

Hahahaha
Honestly our leaders needs an invite to hive and learn how to rule us better.

@bruno-kema thanks a bunch for your nice comment.

You raise main points that require attention in every country. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

 2 years ago  

Thank you 😊

 2 years ago  

Wonderful... You must be a wise President and now, I'm wishing you become one already.

Thinking about the Health sector and security challenge is so thoughtful of you and I wish all these are implemented even without any of us being the President.

Well written sis.

 2 years ago  
   I wish all these are implemented even without any of us being the President

Exactly my wish dear. Thanks for your amazing comment 🥰

 2 years ago  

Yeah, you're welcome

 2 years ago  

Having said all of the above, I will definitely make sure that my family members feel the impact of my presidency within 24 hours😊🤩

Everyone would be happy if you were elected president, and if I lived there I would definitely be the first to vote for him

 2 years ago  

Yesoo👍

 2 years ago  

I love your plans especially the security issues, it needs to be solved because people are dying on a daily basis because of this.

Nice post

 2 years ago  

Yea it's an urgent issue that needs attention.

Thanks for visiting

 2 years ago  

You're welcome

 2 years ago  

No doubt that your regime will be recorded as the best.

 2 years ago  

Yesooo

I am a president like no other 🥳

 2 years ago  

Thank you 😊