You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GIVING EXCUSES OR STAYING DISCIPLINED || YOUR FUTURE DEPENDS ON KNOWING THIS!!!

in Hive Learners2 years ago

I want you to know this, it is easy to make excuses today but it makes life hard for you tomorrow, while it is hard to stay disciplined today but it makes life easier for you tomorrow. So you have to choose one?

Wow, this is a raw truth!

Of course, excuses cannot pay the bill. We need to leave our comfort zone, get ourselves disciplined, feel the hard part of life, and smile tomorrow.

There is no magic to making it through legal means without adding discipline.

Take for instance, before I joined hive, I gave my cousin's brother a bunch of excuses why I cannot be here. I wouldn't know what to write plz, how will I develop a content? How do I get the topic? Please, bro, I can't do this...I don't know how to go about writing plenty things🤩🤩🤩🤩🙈🙈. These were my excuses but then, I had to discipline my mind and my body, put consistency and perseverance in learning how to write and the difference is clear today compare to when I started. I also look up to a brighter future if I don't give up.

Sort:  

Smiles. I am glad you have yourself time to learn. The same goes to me, I have myself a lot of excuses why I did not join Hive because I wasn't ready to be disciplined. But since I changed my mindset and stayed consistent. I am practically enjoying life at the moment!

 2 years ago  

Yeah, a willing-focused mind and consistency pays.

 2 years ago  

Exactly, the main reason it gets hard for us to discipline ourselves is because of self doubt and self defeat.

Nice contribution Ma'am 💕.