You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friendship Under Pressure: Coping with Demands and Maintaining Self-Care

in Hive Learners2 months ago

I mean, if it weren't that not all of them knew one another, I would have said they'd all had a meeting to just ask for the same thing, but the fact that not all knew one another

Hehehe, wahala pro max

The truth is that you cannot please human beings no matter how you try. Also you don't need to overstretch yourself because you want to keep friends. If I were you, any of those friends that decides not to relate with you again because of a decision you feel should be best, bid that person a fare well...
As much as keeping friends is good because tomorrow, sometimes there are situations you can't just control and you let it slide...

The good friends are not yet born..

This is my thought and I hope you find it valuable

Hello grandpa vickoly😌😌😌

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

Yea we definitely can't please everyone and going through extra miles for friends seems not to be appropriated anymore, well like you said, those who value our friendship will find their way back.

My health and mental wellbeing is priority.