President For A Day / What Change Will I Bring To The Nation.

in Hive Learners3 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone.

20220319_060520_0000.png
canva

I want to cease this opportunity to say a big thank you to @newbies-hive, @hive-learners and all who are in one way or the other contributors to the success of the newbies initiative program, I appreciate you for wanting to see me grow. Let's get down to the business of the day.

Been given the opportunity to rule as a president For just a day, I'd bring positive change to my people. Those at the top go in their for their own selfish interest and leaving the masses to suffer, I am one of the masses left to our fate. I am a Nigerian and my country is famously known to be the giant of Africa but let's the people suffer like we don't have all it takes to meet the people's needs, the educational sector of the country is a mess imagine studying a 4 years course for 6 years and a 5 years course for 7 years, all these occur for reasons the leaders can actually handle, and after graduation are not offered jobs due to their age whereas the educational system delayed their graduation. The following are few changes I'd love my people to experience if eventually I am made to rule for a day.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMzVUX1x55qUjFLto7MAywkyUFxr2wBWZxcU22itFyed5TsQxZST5rz4zuUACmDHyexDLCkFPSakJrq9ruXqCCHn2n4i2P8CaNJzgAHeaUqr9Te1uZpuyG.png

Educational Sector: The educational system of my beloved country is at the verge of collapsing, even as I write this post I am a university student but currently at home not because I am on holidays but because the Academic Staff Union of University (ASUU) are striking, if I am given the opportunity to rule as president I will not let such things happen under my watch as I would have met with the demands of the Union already, so students can go back to school and graduate on time.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMzVUX1x55qUjFLto7MAywkyUFxr2wBWZxcU22itFyed5TsQxZST5rz4zuUACmDHyexDLCkFPSakJrq9ruXqCCHn2n4i2P8CaNJzgAHeaUqr9Te1uZpuyG.png

Employment opportunities: Due to the fact that there are no job opportunities in the country many young people refused to further their education as even after graduation you still come back to do petty jobs like those who did not further at all, so to them it is better not to further at all and do petty jobs than to further and still come back to do petty jobs like been a cyclist, a POS Operator and all that. If I am president for a day I'd make sure I provide job opportunities for graduate, by building companies and maintaining old ones, I will do everything in my power to make youths see the truth in the saying that "Education is the key". Our current leaders made us believe otherwise.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMzVUX1x55qUjFLto7MAywkyUFxr2wBWZxcU22itFyed5TsQxZST5rz4zuUACmDHyexDLCkFPSakJrq9ruXqCCHn2n4i2P8CaNJzgAHeaUqr9Te1uZpuyG.png

Power Supply: The issue of power supply is something else especially in my area where we stay over three months without any form of power supply except you turn on your personal generator. The lack of power supply affects both students and business persons, the most annoying part of it all is that we still pay bills every month but never get the amenities we paid for. Since I have tasted been one of the masses, and I saw how terrible it felt I will try as much as possible to see to it that those who paid for amenities get what they paid for. Power supply plays a vital role in the nation, it's hard to find a business or a company that does not need power supply, therefore been president means making life easy for my people so I will ensure that there's power supply.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMzVUX1x55qUjFLto7MAywkyUFxr2wBWZxcU22itFyed5TsQxZST5rz4zuUACmDHyexDLCkFPSakJrq9ruXqCCHn2n4i2P8CaNJzgAHeaUqr9Te1uZpuyG.png

I can go on and on about things that needs the touch of the leader but never gets attention from those in power, good roads, good hospitals and another thing that breaks my heart is like inflation of goods in the market. Let me halt here for today.

Thanks to the hive learners community for this topic. I also appreciate you for reading my post.

offia66-1.png
photo credit @projectmamabg

Sort:  

The country suffers a lot from those 3 topics you have mentioned but the truth is, is one day enough to solve all those problems?

 3 years ago  

It might seem impossible tho but we have all it takes, ranging from the resources to the the man power as well but the selfish interest of our leaders made it look so hard.

It is possible for it to be done but not in a day 😅😂

 3 years ago  

It is possible for it to be done but not in a day.

Forgot to add this to my point.

 3 years ago  

You have hit the sweet spot @offia66

Those are the 3 musketeers that need to be handled carefully in Nigeria.

However, those are the product of something even deeper...

The fruit of a bad tree, and unless the tree is worked on, somehow, whatever you do, would only be symptomatic treatment.

 3 years ago  

The fruit of a bad tree, and unless the tree is worked on, somehow, whatever you do, would only be symptomatic treatment.

This is the problem faced by the country, corruption is deep rooted in our country.

 3 years ago  

You have spoken like King Solomon...

 3 years ago  

If you have all these in you to do as a president
I would definitely vote for you lol

 3 years ago  

Vote me in please 😂.

In Buhari's voice "I assua you"

 3 years ago  

Lol...i de for you
Lol

 3 years ago  

Great poin mr president

Congratulations @offia66! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 3 years ago  

Your intentions are very good. Thanks for sharing.

The big three that this country is suffering from. You have pointed them out correctly and working on them will be the best way forward. You are right about that.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 3 years ago  

Thanks for reading my post sir.

 3 years ago  

You touched all the vital organs of the economy that would be responsible for facilitating our growth and development
Mr President carry on

 3 years ago  

Been one of the masses left to your fate actually makes you see where the country is lagging.

Thanks for reading sir

 3 years ago  

Beautifully written bro.
All these are indeed very vital aspects of living and human existence.
With these things in place, it is life made easy.