My favorite food

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone

It is another day with an interesting topic. Hope we are all ready.

My Favourite Food

One of life's pleasures is eating nice meals, especially with family and friends. We all know that people who eat a nutritious, well-balanced diet are more likely to:

have plenty of energy to work strong and play well.

Infections and other ailments are less common with them.

Children who eat well grow up to be healthy adults.

Women who eat well are more likely to give birth to healthy children. That is why it is very important to eat the right combination of food.

Kunun Aya(Tiger nut milk) my favorite food

pexels-photo-8605915.jpegsource

Tiger nut is among the Tuber family like potatoes and artichoke. It is a good alternative for those that have nut allergies and grain allergies. It is a nice food for a majority of diet choices.

Ingredients in preparing Tiger nut milk

  • Tiger nut
  • Date fruit
  • Coconut
  • Ginger

Steps in the Preparation

  • Soak the tiger nut in clean water overnight, that is, if you are using the dry tiger nut. Soak it to get softer. Rinse the soaked tiger nut in the morning and keep. Note, tiger nut are not nuts, they are tiny tubers with a hard texture.

  • Wash the dates and remove the seeds. Remember, dates are very sweet,so when adding it, you don't need sugar

  • Break the coconut and remove the eatable inside the coconut and slice to smaller Chunk for easy blending.

  • Peel the back of the ginger and cut it to bits.

  • Blend the four ingredients together with one or two cups of water.

pexels-photo-7937015.jpegpexels

  • Pour the blended mix into a strainer with a mesh to separate the shaft from the milk.

  • Add more water to the shaft and blend it again in order to extract all the milk

  • Strain the mix from the blender with a muslin cloth or sieve to get the remaining milk.

  • Pour the Shaft away and store your milk in your refrigerator.

  • Serve whenever you want.

Why I love eating tiger nut milk

Apart from the health benefits of kunun Aya, I enjoy kunun Aya because it is all natural and has a flavor that you won't forget. I'm easily satisfied any time I eat it because of it being rich in fiber. Enable me to stay longer without becoming hungry, which is a wonderful approach to avoid gaining weight from overeating. Easy to prepare and can aid in digestion. The best food when ever I'm stressed because of the presence of carbohydrates which is a healthy source of energy.

The taste is the difference

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

This alone is healthy for the body. I do like tiger nut but I don't like eating date fruit, maybe when they're combined together to form milk I might like it.

I'm sure it will he tasty 😋😋

 2 years ago  

Very tasty, just try it

 2 years ago  

Okay

 2 years ago  

WOW!
this is very interesting and educative.
I love these a lot for their nutrients and it is very much healthy for men.
Thanks for sharing I will try these any time soon.

 2 years ago  

Please do, you will really love it

 2 years ago  

Thanks dear friend, I will surely try it.

 2 years ago  

Tiger nut is very very very healthy, though I don't know how to make it but this your content has helped a lot.

Many thanks for sharing my dear.

 2 years ago  

Welcome

 2 years ago  

Another day another lesson 💯✅ thanks for sharing and I will try it someday 🤩

 2 years ago  

I know you can do that

 2 years ago  

I agree with you. The taste is the difference.

 2 years ago  

You are on point

 2 years ago  

Yeah. ✌️

Congratulations @olivemarcel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

I am already screen shoting the procedures, great thanks for sharing

 2 years ago  

You are welcome

 2 years ago  

I just had a taste of kunu Aya recently and I really love it taste but it still cannot be compared to the one made at home

 2 years ago  

Very correct, the one at home is very rich with little water. It can sustain you for a whole day

This is a beautiful post, I never knew that Tigernut milk was considered to be food. I had always seen it as a form of drink and treated it as such. Thank you for this eye-opener.

P.S: In this community, we do not accept images that are not from free sites. The images you made use of are copyrighted and can raise serious issues in the future. So you must change them and take from free sites like Pixabay, Unsplash, etc
Failure to do so would get your post muted.
I also noticed you named the links PIXABAY, that could be a mistake because the images are actually ISTOCK photos as you can see on the body of the images, and they are not free.

Thank you for your cooperation.

 2 years ago  

Please go through the images, they are from free sites both pixabay and pexels are all Free sites

 2 years ago  

Sorry about it, I actually went through pixabay not knowing it took me to another site. Have already corrected it

 2 years ago  

Awesome, I never knew this is how it's prepared, thank God for Hive learners I get to learn how to make kunun Aya(tiger nut milk).
Nice procedure, well stated. Thank you for sharing with us.

 2 years ago  

You are welcome

 2 years ago  

Thank you 💕

 2 years ago  

Wow I love your favorite choice of food so simple and nutritious.

 2 years ago  

Thank you

Tiger nuts milk is very nutritious, happy to hear it is your favorite

 2 years ago  

Your welcome