You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newbies initiative // Task 6: A Tutorial On Hive efficiency tools.

in Hive Learners6 months ago

Hey, @threedotz.

I am not sure if you got the answer to your question already, but I hope this helps, in case you didn't:

I think the problem that you are not getting curation rewards with the curation trail(s) you follow is that your mana is stuck around your voting threshold on hive.vote. And when it is stuck around there, you may not get curation rewards like you may expect to. You need to adjust the weight you set for the trail(s) to allow your mana heal at certain points. To know how to do that, and more things like customising the settings for each curation trail, peruse this part of this content that talks about hive.vote: Hive Efficiency Tools: A Newbie's Guide to Tracking and Optimizing Growth or this live session, Newbies Initiative

Sort:  

This makes a lot of sense! Yes my voting weight was set to the barest minimum to protect my VP. I’ll adjust that now and see how it goes!!