Sort:  
 6 months ago  

Can you make your question more clear?
I might assist you

I followed a curation trail but I never see HP waiting to be claimed on my wallet whenever I’m not actively voting myself. Is it possible that I am not following the trail or the rewards are automatic?

 6 months ago  

Ok listen whenever you curate, you get a 50% curation reward and it also depends on how old the post is which you have curated.
It is not like if you have a very low vote power and you will get much hp in return for curation. There is not so much on hive if you are looking only for money, engage more and grow more and you will see some positive changes ✨

You might be getting very low curation rewards because you don't have much in your wallet. Look deeper, you will see some in 0.something there

I totally understand the concept of curation and rewards. I am asking as regards to following a trail as I can not determine if I am really following the trail. My vote power never reduces whenever I am offline, and I am certain the trail is actively curating content.

So the logical explanation is that it is possible the I am not following the trail even though I am certain I clicked on “follow”. You certainly are following a trail for curation rewards, so no, I’m not only here for the rewards. I asked for clarity on how curation rewards are seen when you follow a trail. Do you accept it like you accept your rewards for manual curation or is it added automatically to your wallet. It’s a simple question.

 6 months ago (edited) 

look deeper

And that's what I am answering to
You get your 50% of rewards and if you have a minimum vote power then it might be very low or equal to nothing. If you are sure that you are following some trail

Awesome that answers my question. Thanks

 6 months ago  

You are welcome 🤗

 6 months ago  

If you are following a trail you would definitely get 50% of what you have voted. Simply use Hivestats and check, it will show you all your curation reward in the last 7 days and more.

So it is possible that I am following the trail but the value of my vote is very minimal to get rewarded right?

 6 months ago  

Yeah! Half of what you voted.

 6 months ago  

Hey, @threedotz.

I am not sure if you got the answer to your question already, but I hope this helps, in case you didn't:

I think the problem that you are not getting curation rewards with the curation trail(s) you follow is that your mana is stuck around your voting threshold on hive.vote. And when it is stuck around there, you may not get curation rewards like you may expect to. You need to adjust the weight you set for the trail(s) to allow your mana heal at certain points. To know how to do that, and more things like customising the settings for each curation trail, peruse this part of this content that talks about hive.vote: Hive Efficiency Tools: A Newbie's Guide to Tracking and Optimizing Growth or this live session, Newbies Initiative

This makes a lot of sense! Yes my voting weight was set to the barest minimum to protect my VP. I’ll adjust that now and see how it goes!!