My Favorite Music

in Hive Learners2 years ago

The 2nd edition for this week's contest is here again with an amazing topic which is my favorite music. I will like to appreciate @lazy-panda and @theycallmedan for their great work so far, they have been supporting our articles and I will really like to appreciate them.

There are those songs that we can never get tired of listening to. Even when years have passed we still remember the lyrics and sing along as if they were just released yesterday. Tell us about three songs you love the most, who sang them and why you enjoy them so much.

pexels-photo-373945.jpegImage Source

Music is a thing for the soul and we all know that music brightens up everyone's mood especially when they play the one that triggers your body. Music is like food to me, so my love for music can't be measured. Choosing three favorite music is going to be very difficult because I have many of them that I so much love.

Right from childhood, I have always loved music, even when we get invited for a birthday party I always come back with a present because I practically dance to the sound of a music. Whenever I'm sad, music brightens my mood and how does music do that? Most times when I'm sad or crying, you know we ladies have mood swings sometimes😂, once I start playing music, that alone makes me feel better.

For my favorite music that I can sing anytime anywhere include:

  • BABY RIDDIM BY FAVE

Baby Riddim is a love song produced by Fave. The first time this song was produced, after listening to it, I fel in love with the song. This record was released in 2021. The reason i love this song is because it's a beautiful song that is pleasant to the ear, understanding the lyrics of this song will actually blow your minds.

pexels-photo-1001850.jpegImage Source

  • TOO GOOD AT GOODBYE BY SAM SMITH

Sam Smith poured out his mind in this song, it's actually a heart break song explaining how deep it hurts. For those that has been heartbroken before, this song will let you say all that you want. Whenever I get to hear this song, I get too emotional.

The person in you life may think you don't know what you're doing, but deep down in you, you know exactly what you're doing. He/she might take you as a fool but because you love him, you just overlook things, that is what the song means to me.

Letting something go even when the thing or the person means a lot to you, that was what Sam Smith did. I love this song because of melody in it, it's a straight forward song, you letting the person know how deep he/she has hurt you but even if you still like him, it has to come to an end because it's not leading anywhere.

  • LAY ME DOWN BY SAM SMITH

This is a 2014 music produced by Sam Smith. I know you will ask why Sam Smith for the 3rd number, is because he's my favorite music artists and I get to fall in love with his songs. You can actually interpret this song the way you want, but mine makes me remember my late Mom. It's also a heart break song and I guess the one way you can understand it is by listening to the song.

pexels-photo-145707.jpegImage Source

Ever since 2014, I have come to love and cherish this song, it was supposed to be my number one favorite song, but I left it for number 3 because of it personal meaning to me. If only words can explain how I feel writing this now😟, must times when I listen to this song, I shade tears knowing fully well that I won't get to see my Mom again.

How I wish we were asked to mention at least 20-30 favorite songs, I would have been much happier because I still have many of them, but let's stop here for now. Do have a great day ahead 😙.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Hey, @samsmith1971, meet your namey 🥺😁

haha... do you know, that when he was charting, if I gave my name in a shop here in the UK, then I would get... oh like the singer ...almost every time!!! I just used to laugh in the end.

 2 years ago  

😂😂😂
You're a celebrity which is good of course, I have always wished to meet him someday

 2 years ago  

Hehehehe
It's really the same name 😂😂

 2 years ago  

Music is like food to me, so my love for music can't be measured

Oh dear, you really have said everything..
Music is medicine to the soul, some people like me can barely survive it if music is cut off human life...
I so much love music and everything about it💙💙
Nice choice of songs, I was already singing the first one hehehehe 😀😀😀
But as for me "My baby Fine My Baby Good my My Baby got everything I need" this is my own interpretation when am singing it,😀😀😀

 2 years ago  

😍🥰🥰

Thanks for stopping by

 2 years ago  

You're welcome dear 🙏💞

 2 years ago  

😂😂😂
I can also see that music means a lot to you.
Thanks for stopping by

 2 years ago  

"There are those songs that we can never get tired of listening to. Even when years have passed we still remember the lyrics and sing along as if they were just released yesterday. "

this is a very touching quote for me because my habit of listening to music is like that. I often listen to old songs. Even though it's an old song, it seems as if the song was just released yesterday.

 2 years ago  

🥰🥰🥰
Thanks for your nice comments, I really appreciate
Good luck

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much my friend

 2 years ago  

Wow, wow, these are great songs. I was expecting this much🥰🥰.

 2 years ago  

🥰🥰
Thanks dear

 2 years ago  

You're welcome dear 💙

 2 years ago  

I see ... your choice of music is high life.. yippy

I wish you can sing, e for make sense you know 🤩

 2 years ago  

I wish so too 😃
Thanks for stopping by

 2 years ago  

you have a selection of music that looks very good my friend. I've never heard that song before 😍

 2 years ago  

Thank you 😊

 2 years ago  

You have good taste in music
I love it

 2 years ago  

Thank you 😊

Lovely selection of songs @otuyanancy. I enjoy Sam Smith. Had not heard of Baby Riddem by Fave... I'll have to look them up.
sam.jpg
Upvoted by the VYB Curation Project

 2 years ago  

That will be great
Thank you

I remember when Tiktokers would not let us hear word because of baby riddim. Left and right is my baby this, my baby that... oppressing all of us on the app😂
I can't blame them sha, It is a truly enjoyable song, even I too listen to it once in a while.
I am not a huge fan of Sam Smith though, I enjoy only a few of his songs...
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Baby Riddim was something else, I so much enjoy the song

Thanks for stopping by

 2 years ago  

I guess you really like songs that preach love a lot.

Thanks for sharing dear.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Glad you like the song
Thanks for stopping by