If I become president of my country 'Nigeria' for 24hours

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Wow... It's somehow astonishing because I've never dreamt of been a politician before but let's say here is politics at my control for a day.

As the president that I am, I have actually tasted what the masses are passing through and I know exactly how it feels.
But right now am the president for just a day so if you are reading this post, please read it with that mentality and mindset to get the better picture of what I am trying to put across.

png_20220317_180702_0000.png

Photo edited by me through Canva

First and foremost, I would not want to drop down from being a president without great achievements, I have witnessed the pain and trials the people are facing already and the best first thing I will start doing is to eradicate bad governance immediately.

IMG_06112021_154220_(500_x_68_pixel).png

And how I intend to do that.

IMG_06112021_154220_(500_x_68_pixel).png

As the neutral citizen I was, the education sector has been a serious challenge because of the selfish desires of most of the leaders there. I will surmon all the heads in the educational sector and make sure I investigate what and where the problem is, and if I find out any fishy activity going on in anybody's position that person is living the office immediately. Education is dieing in my country and it seems the government have no concern about that which is extremely bad.

Speaking in my country's perspective, there are alot of leaders that doesn't want to leave or refrain from the office for New individuals who are capable of doing the job to continue.
A lot of our leaders are incapable of handling offices and are just serving there as funds looters and criminals, I will immediately relief most of them from duties because they've worked too long and deserve to rest.
A lot of this political heads have overstayed there presence in certain offices and that needs to be corrected.
IMG_06112021_154220_(500_x_68_pixel).png
I can't imagine our military which of cause I know Nigeria is capable of fighting terrorists endup been defeated even before the battle begins, a proper details of who is sending the troops for war must be given to me and the military heads will be summon and questioned appropriately by me.

Infact it is obvious there are fishy activities going on in the military, how comes enemies use to know that soldiers are coming to attack their territories and they'll immediately ambush those soldiers even before the reach there zones of settlements.
Am not exaggerating, if you are a Nigerian and you're current, you will understand what am trying to put across here.
I will make sure I change all the heads of the military and appoint people I choose to appoint and I will do that regardless of any politicians opinion.
These will somehow scatter their secretive operations in the military.

I will also request the general account information of how money is going out and coming in into and out of the countrys account, and any fishy activity accounts for immediate replacement.

There has been a lot of crisis, there has been a lot of terrorism in the country lately example is the boko haram ". Boko-haram are group of individuals that are fighting and causing problems in the different parts of Nigeria.
Their main reasons for this act I can't really emphasized but as the name implies "Boko-haram" means "education is forbidden" which really doesn't makes sense at all.

IMG_06112021_154220_(500_x_68_pixel).png

As a one day president of my country, I will channel the productions of weapons for war in a specific Source which will be under serious control by the minister of defense which I will appoint my own self.
This source will give full detailed account of any number of weapons that goes in and goes out of their possession. This will help decrease the rate of use of weapons and arms from unauthorized individuals.

Going with the fact that I have only a day to accomplish all this, there is a pretty chance of impossibility in achieving all this goals due to time factor, but I will make sure there is a great change of governance, I will send off alot of individuals from the office. I will make sure everything about education is settled so that when am finally neutralize from been the number one citizen of the country, there will be a big turn around in education and acquisition of knowledge in the life of children and youths in my country.

Education is power despite the fact people kick against this phenomenon, but education transforms, builds and inculcate good morals to children. I prefer been educated and having a handwork that is the most important in my country Nigeria today.
Education doesn't really provides food on the table again, handwork and smartness does but education is worth acquiring.
Being a president means having alot of power and power without understanding leads to destructions. I will also take note of this factor in my one day management of power as the president so I will not endup wallowing the country into destruction.
IMG_06112021_154220_(500_x_68_pixel).png

Thank you very much for reading through my Post, hope to see you again..

IMG_06112021_154220_(500_x_68_pixel).png

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I've been hearing for a long time about "Boko Haram"
what do you think their purpose is?

 2 years ago  

Seriously... I can tell exactly
Theit problems is not really certain
It's looking like a religious crisis but yet they still kill both Christians and Muslims soldiers..
I cant still tell because sometimes the fights is looking as if it's a fight against the government too...
I am seriously blind to the reasons of their fights

Good points but ma guy e dey sweet to talk but when you enter ehh...ya eyes go clear.

 2 years ago  

😂😂😂😂
I go try my best sha😂😂

 2 years ago  

🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩

Very true!

 2 years ago  

You recognised all the key issues facing us and your solution plans are in order Mr President

 2 years ago  

😅😅😅😅 thank you so much my good citizen 🤤🤤
I ahsuwa you of a better Nigeria 😀😀

 2 years ago  

Hmmmmm, Mr President indeed, with all these your plans? We need someone like you oo😀 to come rescue us in Naija.

Good one dear 👍

 2 years ago  

Hahaha 😀
Never to worry, I will contesting in the forth coming elections and your vote counts😀😁😁

 2 years ago  

Please we need someone like you in this forth coming election. With your points, insurgency will be thing of the past

 2 years ago  

😅😅😅 don't forget your votes count
Well, insurgency has been a challenge in this country for sometime now and we hope it gets better
Thank you for reading through 💙🙌

 2 years ago  

great point, I'm so happy you made mention of terrorist and also education,this are very important to the welfare of the country

 2 years ago  

Yeah... I feel it's the most important my country needs for now 🙌🙌💙

Honestly, these people that are in power never want to leave. Even when their time is over they will hand it over to someone else.
Cabals and circles like that need to be banned. All the secrecy that goes with politics needs to be put an end to.
I believe that will be the first step to take towards ensuring a better country.

 2 years ago  

Yes sir, if only the next president of our country will have some of this points in mind it will be better. The problem with most of them is that they'll even make some of this promises but when they get there they join them🥺🥺
God will help our country Nigeria

Congratulations @ovey10! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Someone need to look into the issues of Boko Haram, I think you have the interest at heart which is very nice