MY APPLICATION TO NEWBIES INITIATIVE

in Hive Learners2 years ago

img_7251.png
Image credit: @projectmamabg

I am Enob Aseme, but my Hive username is @philomenob. It is a blend of my first name, Philomena, and my middle name, Enob.

I consider myself a newbie here because although I joined September last year, I haven’t done much. I only began blogging in December but even at that, I’ve not grown much due to a couple of challenges.

At first, I wasn’t able to upload posts and engage as much as I wanted as a result of being short of resource credits. For the longest time, this was my major challenge until sometime later when a fellow Hiver delegated some Hive Power to me. I was finally able to be more active on the platform, but there were a lot of things I didn’t understand and this was another challenge. For almost three weeks, I wasn’t active on the blockchain due to a health challenge. Now, I’m back and super excited to be writing this because I might be given a chance to be a part of this wonderful initiative where I’ll be trained to better understand the blockchain in order to make better use of it.

I discovered the programme when I stumbled on a Hiver’s application post. I wanted to know what exactly it was, so I went on to find out more about it, and when I discovered that it was a training programme for newbies, I was ecstatic. Which newbie wouldn’t be? After months of struggling to navigate the blockchain, I finally had a chance to be trained to better understand how it works.

Presently, my reputation is 47, and my Hive Power is 53 of which 50 was delegated to me by @ebingo. A big thank you to him!

This programme is highly needed on the Hive blockchain because there are a lot of things about the platform that a person without guidance here would not understand. This would make their growth quite slow. Therefore, I think every newbie should seize this opportunity and apply for the programme. Click https://hive.blog/new-bie/@newbies-hive/newbies-initiative-application-now-open-2022-first-eddition to learn more about it.

There are a lot of things that I find confusing about the blockchain. And, although one can also partake in the discussions even when one is not part of the programme, I think I’ll learn more if I’m part of it. So, I really hope I’m accepted.

There are a variety of posts made available for one’s reading pleasure here on Hive, and because I find a lot of things interesting, I tend to read posts on different subjects — short stories, photography, religion, movie and book reviews, song covers, crafts and other random posts. I’ve only posted short stories, a poem, and a movie review, but I’ll be posting about other things as well. I love taking pictures of plants and butterflies when I find them, and pretty skies, so I’ll be doing posts on photography as well. Also, I sing, crochet and calligraph, and have the craziest fantasies, so all these are sure to find their way into my posts.

I’m really looking forward to gaining more understanding of the capabilities of the Hive blockchain, and interacting with other newbies as well, so I plan on staying consistent throughout the entire three months of the programme if I’m accepted and learning as much as I can. That way, I’ll be better equipped to make an impact on the blockchain and help out newbies that may later join. It would be nice to have enough Hive Power to be able to delegate to others, and to also earn from engaging in activities that I enjoy.

I cannot but appreciate the efforts of @starstrings01, @aliento, @smi-le and everyone behind this initiative for putting something like this together, and I hope I get to be a part of it.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

We noticed you may have not verified your account in the Hive Learners Discord Server and this verification is important before you can be accepted to be part of the initiative. You have a 2 days deadline to complete your verification hence your application would be rejected.

Oh, thanks. But, I have no idea how to go about it.

Congratulations @philomenob! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello @philomenob,

Welcome to the Hive Learners Community and thank you for making this beautiful post. It is great to see you participating in the Newbies Initiative Program, you are off to a great start.
But we can see that you are yet to be verified and we suggest you get to it as soon as possible.

The guidelines to the verification process can be found in this post:
https://hive.blog/hive-153850/@kronias/new-and-updated-guidelines-on-how-to-complete-verification-process-stage-01-from-our-discord-server

Also, you can join our Discord server by clicking the link below:
https://discord.gg/JWUByFW2

Please, compliance with these instructions will ensure you get verified and your posts get recognized in the community.

Thank you very much once again, and I look forward to your earliest cooperation.

Thanks. I had to search through posts in the Hive Learner’s community to find out how to get verified and I’ve gone through the steps now. Thanks again.

Okay... I am happy to hear that.

 2 years ago  

Welcome to the community

Thank you!

 2 years ago  

welcome to this community friends.

Thank you.