My Introduction to the Community

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

B0B84D30-75D7-412F-8A99-B700D727305C.jpeg

Knock knock…

Hello everyone, my name is Darlington, popularly known as Prayzz (I got that nickname from way back in high school) and I’m in my early twenties. I’m from Nigeria and also an undergraduate studying Electrical Electronic Engineering, a course I probably wouldn’t have gone into if I knew the stress involved lol.

73BF02A2-6CFE-4ADC-B6B5-091A8062C7B0.jpeg

F3AD5CAD-96D6-4751-AA5A-70FA64292F7F.jpeg

I actually got to know about hive through a very interesting way. An online friend of mine had actually seen this article online that was talking about hive (then steemit) and had actually reposted it on this whatsapp group that we both were members of. He had asked if anyone had heard anything about hive and if we believe earning online like that was possible.

Being someone who had an inquisitive mindset, I had decided to go check it out and that had been the beginning of this beautiful journey and I had later found out that among the 80+ members that whatasapp group had, I and the the guy who reposted the article had been the only ones who signed up, so I guess it’s safe to say @afolwalex invited me to hive.

At first, my mindset coming to hive was to come make enough money as possible but as time went on, I started to see and feel what belonging to a community felt like. The togetherness and oneness of everyone here changed my mindset and now being on hive is more like a tradition for me unlike back in the days when it was nothing but just a means to make money. And ever since my mindset changed, I had made it a duty to always spread the word and bring more people in to come experience what it feels like to be part of a community that feels more like a family.

I’m a fiction writer, I’ve been writing stories for a couple of years now though I’m starting to explore new areas of writing and that is why sometimes, I move a little bit away from fiction and write about real life situations happening around me and that is because I want my audience to be able to feel the way I felt while writing as they read through every line of work. So I would be writing fictional stories and also about the happenings around me and I also would be interested in this same kind of content and any other thing that has to do with life in general.

My hobbies includes seeing a good action or sci-fi movie, I really don’t do much of romance movies because I don’t want anything putting me in my feelings lol. I also enjoy reading a good book. I’ve literally read all of the Robert Langdon series written by one of my favorite writers, Dan Brown. Another good book I like is “The Partner” written by another of my favorite writer, John Grisham. I know y’all must be wondering if I don’t go out seeing how the two things I’ve mentioned so far as my hobby are indoors activities. Well, I also love playing football, I used to be the best in the field back in the days you know 😉

My experience with crypto would have been nothing if it wasn’t for hive. Hive was what brought me into the crypto world and from there I went into trading and now I’m trying to fully understand how the NFT market works. So I guess if it wasn’t for hive, the last 3/4 years of me being in the crypto space wouldn’t have happened and though my life in crypto hasn’t exactly been a smooth one (lots of loses every now and then) it has been a very educative one.

EB4D4646-E579-4F10-BA70-C4A3E5D47872.jpeg

I hope that we get along and become the best of friends because that’s what hive is all about, connecting and making friends.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Welcome to join us here.
Have a nice day here.

 2 years ago  

Thanks man.

Yeah.welcome.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Welcome brother, It's always good to see you here.

 2 years ago  

Thanks man.

 2 years ago  

I am new and I want to introduce myself but it tells me that I must have hive and to be able to interact and publish my presentation, how much do I need in crypto Hive to obtain my first publication I thank you for information about the subject