You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GIVING EXCUSES OR STAYING DISCIPLINED || YOUR FUTURE DEPENDS ON KNOWING THIS!!!

in Hive Learners2 years ago

The obese man makes me remember something about me too because I have in many ways been in a compromising situation and I will give you this scenario.

You know we ladies do expect our monthly flow right? It comes along with pains and every month, I keep getting sad because of the pain, even though I take drugs to ease it. I have been told many times to reduce my intake of sugar and being addicted to drugs might have effects on me. I didn't stop as I was so addicted to taking too much sugar since I love sweet things. At the end of the month, I face the pain and would tell myself “starting next month, I will stop taking sugar”. I still end up consuming much sugar until the end of last month, I made up my mind to discipline myself from taking anything sugar.
On the first and second day of this month, I couldn't resist the urge, but I closed my eyes and said “no more sugar” because, in one way or the other, these drugs I take every month to ease the pain have their side effects in the future, especially during labour. I had to stop sugar for this month as I don't want to keep getting addicted to drugs.

I disciplined myself and when the flow came, I didn't experience any pain at all and I was so happy. Now, no more sugar again 😅😅😅

One must be strongly determined and discipline him or herself if one wants a good result in the future.

Sort:  

Omoh, I am sure it would have not been easy for you trying to do away with those sweet things but I am glad you were disciplined with it and was able to phase through your challenge.

Determination is a key factor to all these stuffs. If not, OYO... the person would just keep saying it and would not put actions to play.

 2 years ago  

Na so e just be oo. I go, I go na just word. It's better we start doing something so that people we confirm it for us than for us to say it.

Action speaks louder than words they say!

 2 years ago  

Exactly, this is the English version 😂, don't mind me I'm still learning 😄.

 2 years ago  

That is it. We all must be determined and discipline ourselves. This is the only way to make a progress.

 2 years ago  

Eya, I understand. I've not experienced it that painful Sha but I know someone who has and it's still because of sweet and sugary food.

I'm glad you put your mind to it to change and you achieve your goal, that is what we call DISCIPLINE, in the end, there has to be good result.