Very easy hilsa fish recipe.

in Hive Learners4 months ago

IMG_20240206_141849.jpg


Bengali in fish and rice. At least once a day we prefer to eat fish with rice. Do not eat fish so that the food does not freeze. Monsoon rains come in Bhadra month. Right now I am enjoying the feeling of monsoon from Faridpur city. Been here for about a week and a half for office work. It rains almost every day especially in the afternoon. And on such a rainy day, I like to eat hilsa fish the most. I came here and stayed at the house of one of my relatives. He is a bachelor and cooks alone. It was raining heavily in the afternoon the day before yesterday. At that time, we made a plan to cook hilsa fish at home today. It will surely be very fun to eat with hot white rice. So I bought a big hilsa fish from the market, cooked it at home and then ate it for two. Of course, I had to bear the trouble of cooking. Today I will show you the preparation method. Hope you like it.


Necessary ingredients

  • Hilsa fish
  • Onion.
  • raw chili
  • Dry chili powder.
  • Yellow.
  • Salt.
  • Oil.

IMG_20240206_140917.jpg


  • All in all, preparing hilsa fish is easier and less ingredients than preparing other recipes. I have shown you the ingredients for preparing hilsa fish in the above photograph.

IMG_20240206_140856.jpg


  • Hilsa fish is a favorite of many like me. I prepare and eat as much as I like. But I don't think anyone dislikes cooking hilsa fish. I like it best when I prepare the recipe by frying hilsa fish. First, I put oil on the pan. When the oil is hot enough, add the previously prepared fish pieces and egg batter. And fried enough and then put it away.

IMG_20240206_140824.jpg


  • Again I took sufficient amount of oil. This time after heating the oil I added the previously prepared onion and chili pieces. In it I added turmeric powder and dry chili powder little by little. Now roast these spices well until they turn brown.

IMG_20240206_140755.jpg


  • When the masala is roasted well, add enough water. I will fry the masala and water well again. When the water is boiling, I will leave the previously prepared fish pieces in it. Leave it like this for 10 to 12 minutes.

IMG_20240206_140737.jpg


  • Now cover the pan with a lid for five to seven minutes. This will cook the masala fish well and the masala fish will be mixed together. And through this step I have completed the preparation of the recipe.

IMG_20240206_140717.jpg


  • In the meantime, I have finished my recipe for roasting hilsa fish today. Prepared a very nice recipe in no time. We both had a lot of fun eating hot rice sitting in the room in the middle of the rain. I especially liked the fish roe. I have tried to serve you the preparation method of the recipe through photography. Hope you like it.