Magic of nature

in Hive Learners3 years ago

img_0.6991626053514187.jpg

Gervase the pigeon wonders where he lost his library card...

  • Capsule-shaped bay window, an interesting architectural element in the "new" building of the University of Library. This quotation mark, because for me it is still a new building, it is only 15 when I studied, it was not there yet, and the books were copied by hand by monks in their monasteries, because printing was invented later.
  • The university has been collecting a collection of books from the beginning of its existence, i.e. from 1970 in various buildings, and it was moved to this modern facility in 2006.
  • The library houses over a million books.
  • I have just read that the oldest prints that this library has come from the 16th century. I thought that only in the Library of the Polish Academy of Sciences you can find such gems. * I came here yesterday from the so-called "circulation". I am starting a new phase of my life and saying goodbye to my current workplace. I take up the challenge in a new place with the hope of developing and making my dreams come true. I am very happy with this change. Keep your fingers crossed, there's a lot of work ahead of me.

img_0.3148583915904114.jpg

What are you looking at, Maggy?
The deer was really sweet and friendly.

img_0.05628304499660042.jpg

Magic of the mountains...

Photo from my previous trip.