My Favorite Childhood Tv Show

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

I gladly jumped on this question because it brings back joyful memories. I am so privileged to be raised in a family where every single member enjoys sitting together to have fun, especially by watching movies.

It was not only fun but it strengthened the family bond. I remember while growing up, we all would gather in the sitting room to watch cartoons, movies especially horror movies in the middle of the night.

My family loved wrestling and I was literally born into it.

One of my favorite childhood programs was Second Chance - El Cuerpo del Deseo

Ouuuuhh... This soap opera brings back lots of joyful memories. Back then, every home in my area would always anticipate the program which is usually shown in the evening. You would see adults rushing home so they can follow this series. It wasn't a kid's program, but we watched it nonetheless.

This series was a Spanish telenovela series (hmmm🤔, now I can trace my love for the Spanish language).
It was about romance, betrayal, etc. I can still remember the theme song so clearly.

Another program I enjoyed while growing up was Fuji House of Commotion. Every Nigerian should know this too.

Like the name says, it was a house filled with commotion indeed. It was a Nigerian soap opera too filled with drama and comedy.

How about Papa Ajasco, the list is endless.

Let me transit into cartoons.

One cartoon I couldn't and still can't get tired of is the one and only TOM AND JERRY.

I doubt if this generation enjoyed Tom and Jerry as much as we did.

Tom and Jerry is a cartoon about Tom who is a Cat and Jerry who is a Mouse. The truth is I don't know who amongst the two is more troublesome but I guess Tom is.

tom-and-jerry-2397258__480.png
Tom and Jerry

Tom is big and a bully, while Jerry is little but very smart and a good fit for Tom. 8 in 10 times, they are at each other's throats, that's where the fun is. It is just on rare occasions you see them in peace.

Another program I enjoyed was Mr. Bean

Mr. Bean was a program that every child even adults enjoyed. Mr. Bean barely speaks but leaves us laughing so hard with his funny expressions. He always ends up creating trouble for himself.

street-art-1435078__340.webp
Mr. Bean

Growing up to realize that Mr. Bean whose real name is Rowan Sebastian Atkinson is not as dumb as he acts. Shockingly, he has Masters in Electrical Engineering and I admire him so much. But the truth is I can barely see him as a serious person, he will forever be funny to me.

That is few of my favorite childhood shows.

Thanks for stopping by.

Beautiful text dividers by @cryptosharon

Sort:  

Congratulations @ruchial! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

You really had fun while growing up, imagine all this movies, there won't be any dulling moment for you except when there is no power supply. Lol

I enjoyed reading your post 😊

 2 years ago  

Exactly, no dull moment. Even when there is no power supply we would discuss about the movies and cartoons.

Thank you darl.

 2 years ago  

You're welcome

I also love watching wrestling, but I started watching it as I got older.
But all your other shows except the Spanish series have been with me since childhood.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Awwn.. I'm glad I'm not the only one who love wrestling.

Thank you for stopping by

 2 years ago  

I remember second chance. I crushed on Salvador the younger one. Or is Paloma nd Diego,camila, Rebecca,passions? Kai! When telemundos were the main thing. Pretty one ruchial. I enjoyed. Every moment

 2 years ago  

You are damn right, Salvador was so handsome. I still watch telemundo series though.

Thank you Sophie

 2 years ago  

These are Interesting tv shows I enjoyed watching back them. You brought back nice memories.

 2 years ago  

I'm glad I did. Thank you for stopping by

 2 years ago  

You're welcome.

 2 years ago  

I have to agree, Tom & Jerry, Mr Bean, definitely one of my childhood memories aswell🌈
I hope we never forget what it felt like to be a child. Much love Sis💜🤗

 2 years ago  

Thank you Starr😘😘