You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HEALING SCARS

in Hive Learners2 months ago

Depression is real and its sad that some people is taking lightly about that matter. Some will even laugh, maybe thinking too that they are just faking it or what. But some who never experience it will never understand, battling with it is hard and painful. It is when your mind is clouded with darkness and negativity. If you have a weak mind and heart, you will really succumb into it and escaping it would be hard. The help of our love ones would be a big help but most importantly, helping ourselves overcoming it has big role too. As for me, when I feel like I am already on the way to its early age, I will help myself and force myself to thunk positively about life. It helps most time. But I think, I really have a strong mind that is why I can overcome it even though its hard.

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

Yeah having a strong mind helps and I think that was also part of the reasons why it was hard for me to completely give in to his control.

Like you rightly said, some people fail to see the truth in what others say when they say they are getting depressed and that alone might make some people hide themselves away for good.

Thank you so much for stopping by and sharing your beautiful thought with me ❣️