How I Handle Eye Strain

in Hive Learners2 years ago


Source

Hello dear hivers, trust your day is as awesome as mine?
Welcome to my blog.

Today, I'll be sharing with you something very interesting, so fix your eyes on your screen but don't glare too much 😇

On average in today's technology-driven era, a person spends about six hours looking at a computer screen and this affects our dear eyes in different ways, this can be called eye strain.

Most of my daily work is online so I spend a lot of time on my screen and sometimes, I feel fatigue in my eyes. Not just my yes only but even my hands get tired holding my phone or when operating my laptop. Sometimes I feel headache and my eyes get a little blurry.

In such occasions, no matter how important what I am doing is, I take my eyes of my screen, shut it for some minutes, drink water, walk around the house a little bit before getting back to work.

The thing is, our computer screens emit blue light wavelengths that causes eye strain upon too much exposure to it so, we have to be extra careful with our eyes so they can stay healthy for us.

Here are a few tips things I do to protect my eyes when working with my phone.

  • First, I reduce my screen brightness till even the lowest. This help my eyes adjust to the light and I only increase it a few times before reducing it again. This has helped me to avoid eye problems that'll require the use of glasses or eye drops.
  • Also, I reduce my viewing angle.


Source

This is very easy when using my laptop but a little more challenging with my phone because I am holding it in my hands so, shifting it some distance away from my eyes could make me not able to hold it properly but taking it little away will do the trick. 😉

  • Taking Regular Breaks


Source

This is another thing I do to limit eye strain when working with my phone or laptop. I take regular breaks; I look away from my screen and look at something else for a few seconds. This helps my eyes to refocus. Also, I blink regularly to give my eyes a few seconds of rest before it continues it's work.


Source

In addition to these, since I work from home, I lay head up on my bed do my hands & which have been working can rest to reduce the fatigue.

With these few steps, I've been able to cope with the stress & fatigue I encounter when working long hours with my devices.

I trust you learnt something you could apply in your daily work? 😉

Till next time...


This is my response to the Hive Learners Weekly Engagement Prompt here


Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I got a little bit cracked up when I imagined something... You said you normally lay on bed to stretch yourself, don't you enter into dreamland in the process? Lol😂.

I don't go close to my bed when I'm tasked at home.🤗

 2 years ago (edited) 

Lol 😂 that's funny. Well that's only when I let myself do that. All other days, something yanks me up after a few minutes. Thanks for stopping by dear.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sapphirekay.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more