Time To Work and Achieve Results

in Hive Learnerslast year (edited)

pexels-photo-3727459.jpeg


Source

Hello beautiful people. Trust you're having a great day?

I welcome you specially to my blog.

We learn, unlearn and have so much fun..

The holidays were amazing; of course as they say :"All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy." So resting and unwinding a necessary part of productivity. Nevertheless, we can't rest all the time, we have to get on with work, smash those goals, books and come back with results.

So today, I'll be expressing how I sincerely miss the recently passed holiday but all the more, eager to return to school and continue with my business, blogging and online courses.

RNFetchBlobTmp_mvyin6pzpwxz6p4262s.jpg

At first when I resumed school, though excited because I was going to see friends and family who I haven't seen in close to a year because of the ASUU strike our Nigerian Universities underwent but admist the joy, everything looked so different from when last I was in school but the same in a different kind of way 😏

Oh I hope you understand my little play on words here. 😌

I had become so used to the way things were at home before returning t the University; the constant (or 80% electricity as opposed to that in school), my dear Mum's food, my dogs and more but I had to quickly do a mental repositioning on myself to fit into my new environment.

I resumed school on the 10th of January after my School officially resumed on the 4th though lectures have not been stable but we have written a test m, assignments and presentations s.still to come subsequently as our exams are only next month so we have a
30 days to prepare for them — we are constantly reminded of this by our Lecturers who seem like they derive joy in seeing students fail or just want to get them scared so they can read hard.

Well, I have settled that within me not to get stressed over anything but handle my academic work as it comes.

RNFetchBlobTmp_mvyin6pzpwxz6p4262s.jpg

HOW DO I FEEL ABOUT IT?

Oh I feel great. Now, I am solely in charge of my time and events.
You know when you are with your family at home, you may not be completely able to completely control your time because of some responsibilities, errands and others but returning to school now, I decide what I want to do, how I want to do it, where I want to go, and when; though I am saying all these in a positive sense.

I will be able to apportion time for my Hive engagements a day posts that reduced considerably for several months.

I also have the opportunity of a new audience to market my beauty products and business opportunity since there is a large number of students and workers (staff) who may be interested in them.

Furthermore, the humanitarian projects including the Outreaches to Teenage Girls that I intend doing, I am in the perfect environment to execute them because the terrain where I am is really in need of such services and by the power of the Holy Spirit, I will get them done.

RNFetchBlobTmp_mvyin6pzpwxz6p4262s.jpg

Finally, there is a new burst of inspiration inside me whenever I see young people like myself. I am reminded that I have a lot to impact my world with, lots of lives to change. Lots of people looking up to me and trust me, there is no greater joy than this.

It drives me to do better in my academics, business and every other thing that I am involved in. The reason for this is that my success will inspire and motivate my peers and the younger generation around me and there are not many persons doing that here.
Think about a bright burning light shinning in the dark — yes, that's me! 😇😇

It's going to be and already is a very prolific year and I am excited to return to school to achieve more results.

Till next time...

RNFetchBlobTmp_mvyin6pzpwxz6p4262s.jpg

This is my response to the Hive Learners Weekly Engagement Prompt.

png_20220430_120256_0000.png

Sort:  
 last year  

It's was difficult for the student in me to surface after the eight months strike, I got so used to how things were done at home.

 last year  

Abi.. Anyways we still have to readjust ro the system. Thanks so kindly for stopping by 😇

 last year  

Wow your resumption to school is really loaded with lots of activities. From school work to business and to outreach.

I love your humanitarian outreach to teenage girls plan, they really needs it a lot at this crucial times because lots of our girls nowadays are really going astray and they needs to be cautioned.

Your beauty products business is also a welcome development. I wish you success in all you do dear and more sales.

 last year  

Thank you so kindly dear I really appreciate your encouraging words. Keep shinning.

 last year  

You are most welcome

 last year  

I understand the feeling when you finally resume back to school after a long break from the ASUU. I’m happy you finally get to do things that you love doing especially the business part of it.

I wish you good luck in your academics and success in your business too

Congratulations @sapphirekay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 2000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2023
HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive Austrian Community in Graz
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!