Newbies Initiative Task 1 - My Hive Goals For the Next 3 Months.

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Hi everyone!

sekani.png

Very recently I've been feeling overwhelmed, trying to be active on Hive and simultaneously make progress in other projects I have going. As a person I don't thrive under pressure, funny thing is most of the pressure is actually in my head. I realized the newbie-initiative is actually supposed to help me with that so I decided to surf through the smile discord server and came across a post by @starstrings01, (sigh), great relief. It's a must read for every newbie, everyone in fact. You can access it here.

hive dividers-02.png

What are your Hive goals by the End of the Initiative (In 3 months) in terms of Hive Power, followers, comments & engagements and any other Hive related goals you have in mind?

Well well, my account statistics are not the most impressive right now but at the end of these three months, I hope to have achieved a hive power of 120, at least 80 followers and 450 comments.

hive dividers-02.png

How do you plan to achieve them?

Here's the question that has gotten me so worked up. Going through the post I referenced earlier, I realized that for me to achieve anything, I must keep in mind what brought me here in the first instance.
When @monioluwa introduced me to hive, what caught my attention is the fact that I'm allowed to be me! Express myself, interact with people, make friends even outside the platform and actually earn while doing all this. Meaning, I actually enjoy myself (most importantly), make progress at being consistent, make friends and earn all the way.
So, I intend to do just that.

  • They say slow but steady wins the race. I'll make sure to drop posts at least, 3 times a week.
  • Participate in contests in the various communities.
  • Go through my communities and feed, engage posts.
  • Participate in the hive learners discord server chats, especially as I'm unable to join in the weekly meetings in the @hivelearners community due to other commitments.
  • Most importantly, I'll find a niche and commit to having an identity.
    hive dividers-02.png

What challenges do you think you may likely face trying to attain these goals?

I know the overwhelming feeling will still be back, that sure gets me worried. But all I have to do is pause for a breath and remind myself of the contents of this post and I'll be fine.

Time. I have a business to run and self development projects I'm on. Time management has never been my strong point but I now have to face it and actually work on it. That doubles as self development. Cool, isn't it?

Also, I get discouraged at times due to lack of engagements on my post but I'm starting to assure myself that it's pretty normal and just part of the growth process. The narrative will change before the end of this initiative, I strongly believe.

It's been a real pleasure so far. A big thanks to @mistural and @samostically for the helpful posts they share for the benefit of newbies. You can check some of them out here:

Also, thanks once again to @lazypanda, @aliento, @starstrings01 and everyone who is a part of the newbies initiative. It's been fun so far

Sort:  

Congratulations @sekani! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy 6th Birthday to the Hive Community
Introducing NFT for Peace
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Engagement is reciprocal my dear. Sure, it'll be difficult at first but consistent action pays off. Just keep pushing... Haha
I hope you achieve your goals

 2 years ago  

Of course. I'll definitely keep that in mind. Thank you🥰

 2 years ago  

Very well, in spite of these challenges I believe you'd do just fine. @sekani
And for the later part of your post where you've got 3 links, it'd look better to just put the topic of each content instead of link(s). You get??

 2 years ago  

Yes. I get that. Thank you very much friend😊.

 2 years ago  

Success with your goals
They are very attainable

 2 years ago  

Thank you!🥰