All My Gadgets Failing At The Same Time || Who Did I Offend?

in Hive Learnerslast month

sobber.jpg

Now I think something is wrong...

First, the recent noticeable thing that happened was the hinge of my PC breaking, which has caused me not to be able to move my PC everywhere I want to go; in fact, I cannot close my laptop, I leave it just open, and right before then, my combo (speaker) for a musical instrument had been misbehaving ever since. The volume knobs of my guitar have become so stiff that I cannot adjust them.

None of them mattered as much to me as I could just manage my laptop the way it was, and for my combo and my guitar, I decided to put them aside, and chose to borrow the guitar of a friend, which sometimes is not always available.

I didn't feel the effect of these things not working well until the situation of my laptop, then my iPhone due to a recent accident, and now, unbelievable, my Android phone has begun to mess up when I needed it the most.

After the day of the incident when my iPhone got crushed, my android had been misbehaving badly, and now it is beyond manageable. When I am making use of it, the phone just lags and pauses, and at that moment nothing is pressing, and then it restarts.

When it started misbehaving like this, it was not frequent, like every 20 or 30 minutes in a day, It does like this, but now, it reboots every 3 minutes. I thought it was the power button, so I decided to power the phone off. Maybe it would come on by itself, but it did not. It remained off all through the night, but if I turned it ON, the phone would begin to restart by itself almost every 2 to 3 minutes without having to do anything significant on the phone or even pressing it at all.

It has become so frustrating that if I power up the phone, before the phone finishes loading, it restarts, and the cycle continues.

This is the wrong time for my phone to behave like this, as I am starting my exams in a week. I need access to information, and communication among my peers in school, especially the ones shared on WhatsApp. I would have said I can easily access WhatsApp on my laptop, but for how long? What would happen when WhatsApp prompts me to relink my WhatsApp web to my phone?

What do you think could be wrong with the phone? Why would it be restarting by itself? Could this be an issue with the power button, or could it be something regarding the software as it hangs before it restarts? Please share what you think it could be.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 last month  

Oh no! Crushhy, what are you going to do now? This is a disaster if I must say. And this is the wrong time for all of this to happen. You can't keep borrowing or relying on your web Whatsapp, there is every possibility that it will fail one day.

How about you take the device to a phone engineer? They will know what to do but please find a trusted one

Thank you very much iska... I have been able to repair my phones. Both of them are okay now. The android was misbehaving due to a software issue while for the iPhone, I spent some quite of amount of money to get it done.

It was because the volume knobs on the guitar were stiff. Failure always gives people painful feelings. But I think the use of the guitar may have been reduced. If its use is kept conventional, the volume of the guitar will not be strong. We are inspired to share your wonderful feelings with us.

Ah! Brother you no kukuma offend anybody. But weytin come dey sup like this wey all your gadgets come dey fail you all at once.

Well I feel the phone issue should be software issue. So just carry am go meet engineer. E no suppose cost you. But them go likely wan flash/wipe am.

I no offend anybody oh...

yeah the phone was a software issue and now working fine. Thank you!

Thank God. Glad to hear that

 last month  

Such fault from phone can be so frustrating and making you loose peace. The back up phone is now acting up. I don't know the right words to say to make you feel quite better. I hope a good solution comes quickly to solve all of these issues before examination starts.

 last month  

Omo sorry about that
I just hope you succeed in your forthcoming examinations
How will you do them now? Starting to repair them one by one?

Thank you very much!

Amen to your prayers. I have repaired my phone now and resumed preparing for my exams.

 last month  

Omo, with exams coming up I understand how important our phones are, from sharing of new materials to the class group, to taking pictures of your course mates notes, to staying connected in case of any update.
I think it would be good if you take your phones to a phone engineer to try to get them fixed.

I hope you do get them fixed bro.

Hey bro, it was good to see you here.

My phones are now okay, I have been able to get them repaired now.

 last month  

Thank Jesus. And I trust your exams are going well.

 last month  

Reading through, I couldn't help but pity the condition you might be in currently. Take heart my bro.

So regarding the phone, it might be a software issue and all the phone needs is to be flashed. It's best you go visit a technician and resolve whatsoever issue before the phone comes up with another.

Stay strong my bro
✌️✌️✌️

Hey bro.. thank you very much for the comment.. Yeah it was a software issue, and I was able to get it done.

 last month  

awesome. I will send my account for consultation fees

 last month  

that sucks. u can try taking ihtie battery out and in to see if anything happens or changing battery?

It was not a battery issue, it was a software issue and the phone is better now. thank you very much shawn.

 last month  

oh ok im glad you got it solved. how did you fix it?

Paid quite a lot of money to get it fixed... Gave it to an engineer.

 last month  

ah i see. its ok money isnt a problem for u :P