God's Grace: From Exam Stress to Unexpected Break!

in Hive Learners22 days ago

God works in mysterious ways and I am really happy with how much he has been helping me during this period of my exams. Few days ago I shared how my exams for last week went, and it had been really smooth I must say.

God's grace.jpg

For this week, the time table was scheduled that I write two papers this week, Monday and Tuesday, but something happened that caused the timetable to change. What exactly happened?

untitled.gif

This is how the story goes before what happened...

I was first underprepared for Monday's course, that I did not know how to solve a single question in the past question. At the same time, I had a 3 units course scheduled for Tuesday which the lecturer had given us Area Of Concentration AOC before the exam started.

I read like my life depended on it, so that I would be able to understand the course I could write on Monday while at the same time I was asking God to help me for my Tuesday's exam because I did not know how I would get the strength to prepare for the exam a night before writing the paper.

untitled.gif

At the end of the day, what seemed to be a difficult exam became something simple for me in the exam hall. I was able to answer the questions to my very best. By the time I got home, a news was passed that there would be Holiday on Tuesday and that the exams scheduled on Tuesday would be shifted to be done on Thursday.

The joy that came to my heart that moment was massive. It meant I didn't need to stay up through the night to read, it also meant that I would enjoy my sleep and also get to prepare very well for the exam without pressure.


Then Came Another Thing That Happened...


Before night came, I slept off very early and woke up tired and weak. I had a lot planned to do online especially the assignments from my online courses but while working on it, I end up sleeping in the middle or even before starting anything significant. I have literally spent the whole day sleeping.

I woke up this evening to another News from the school which I do not find as a great news. A memo was passed that the examination that was rescheduled on Thursday would be shifted to be done next two weeks which is on the 25th of April.

untitled.gif

I was shocked as I had already planned that by April 16th, that I would be done with anything related to exam. So the news about the extension did not fit well with me.

Right now, I do not know if I would have preferred doing the exam today with little rest or waiting for two weeks the next two weeks before writing it as both has its advantages and disadvantages but anyways it is what it is. It just give me more time to prepare down for the remaining papers and get more rest.

Sort:  
 22 days ago  

I know exactly how tough it was for you to prepare for the exams you have written. Thank God for the break, you have more time to prepare for your examinations.

Finishing the exam late this month is better than not preparing well for any.

 21 days ago  

lol i think id just do the exams now then can take rest. the extension sucks xD at least if that was me but enjoy your break man O.O see u here on hive

God really came through for you, didn't He? At least the holiday was for you to prepare for the exams well.

Enjoy your holiday and don't forget to read

 22 days ago  

I think it is a good thing that it was postponed, although, I know that you have set your mind to finish a particular day. Just make sure you prepare ahead, having more time to prepare for it should make you excel greatly in the course. Congratulations on your short holiday as well! Make sure you rest well and prepare well in the remaining papers. I wish you success in your examination ❤️❤️❤️