iPhone XR: My First Apple Experience (The Good, the Bad, and the Face ID)

in Hive Learners15 days ago

1000054695.jpg

Since the last incident that happened to my iPhone, I have lost interest in making use of my phone and this is because the phone doesn't seem the same to me any longer. Yes, I have repaired the phone, the touch, and almost everything is working fine except the Face ID and the fact that the phone does not have true tone any longer.

Unfortunately, those important parts of the phone was not able to be repaired. I liked the fact that I do not need to input a Pin when unlocking my iPhone or that I could simply login with my apple ID using my Face Unlock. It made life easier, which is why my interest to the phone have decreased ever since.

I have managed to keep this phone since I bought it in 2021, which means that for almost 3 years I have been using it without any faults or damages. The iPhone XR was the first and only iPhone I have made use of. It was the channel for experiencing Apple technology.


Why did I get my iPhone XR in the first place?


From start, I was more of an android person before I thought of trying out the iPhone. In fact, the reason I got the iPhone XR was because I was advised to do so by my cousin and elder brother. One of the reasons they told me to get it was because it was a good store of value, which means that iPhones have a good second-hand value compared to Androids, as I would be able to sell them for close to the price I got them for when I decided not to make use of them.


How was my experience using the iPhone XR?


I must say, I really had a good experience with the iPhone XR. What I really liked the most was the iMessage app, which I used a lot, especially with my girlfriend after she also got an iPhone. At that point, we used it more than the way we used any other applications, WhatsApp, and other social messaging platforms. All this was because of the iMessage games, which added to the flavour of our texting.

Also, I used my iPhone more for recording videos. I noticed that my iPhone took better camera shots and video recordings than my Android phone. This was a reason why I preferred it to my Android.

One more cool thing I noticed about the iPhone device was that my face unlock works even in the dark as compared to my Android. It freaked out my mind the first time I experienced it.


Would I be getting another Apple device?


Definitely, I would be getting another Apple device but that would be when I could afford to get one. I see a future where I would get to make use of the Apple Macbook pro and also a higher version of the iPhone devices but at the moment, I am not in a rush. I am presently trying to manage my finances.

Sort:  

You really planned well. It is actually necessary to be able to planned ahead and also spend wisely

I still have mine, stop using it until last year before replacing it with a 13 model used nowadays for VR only with a Samsung Gear VR, iOS tbh is a very stable OS and never had problems with it, what I love the most about iPhone X is the size, my hands are small and it fits great 😅

 14 days ago  

After I got robbed and my Samsung was taken away, I bought iPhone XR and that’s what I’m still using now. Honestly, I don’t really know how to use the phone. I don’t enjoy it like my Samsung and I’m thinking of going back to Samsung

Lol! The face Id recognises you in the dark? That's super amazing.

 14 days ago  

change to samsung o.o forget the iphone

Yeah, I have plans to have a Samsung device in the future. But I want to have both a Samsung phone and an iPhone

 14 days ago  

o.o interesting. why do u want both tho O.O

 9 days ago  

Senior man, just dash me this iphone make small boy like obaro dey manage am na.
But for real, i used to think iphone was just overrated