My Journey Through Exam Week

in Hive Learners25 days ago

My Journey Through Exam Week (1).jpg

This week has been full of stress, I have been reading a lot with little sleep due to the exams I have been writing. I am done with this week's exams and I must say it has not been easy preparing for these exams. It took a lot of time for me to spend it reading and studying. I have managed to be away from Hive during these periods and, at the same time, still create time to publish one post this week.

My first paper was on Tuesday, immediately after the Easter break. The paper was the most feared exam for every student in my department, so we all studied the course like our lives depended on it, and in the end, it turned out great. I was able to do my best in the exam and left the rest for God to pull me through.

On that very first paper, I didn't manage to give myself a single night's sleep because there was a lot to cover. My friends and I stayed up all night studying, and there happened to be no electricity. I made sure I powered my generator all through the night so that it would encourage us to stay awake.

On the morning of the exam, I didn't make time to prepare for the clothes I would wear, so I wore any clothes without thinking about my looks before going to the exam. My whole mind was to get to the exam hall, write it, and then get back home to prepare for the paper I would be having next, which was the next day.

IMG_20240402_120938083.PORTRAIT-02.jpegIMG_20240402_121103201.PORTRAIT-01.jpeg

The next paper I had was not very difficult but had a lot of note for me to cover. I was able to study for it without pressure. I spent more time reading on the test questions and the past question, hoping that the lecturer would repeat those questions but when I got to the exam, I was surprised as he didn't do what I expected.

I was able to answer the questions that were set because I read the textbook he shared with us; if not, it would have been a different case for me in the exam. This is the exam question paper below

IMG_1891.jpeg

The last paper, which was yesterday, felt like the sweetest exam because I believe I did it better than the earlier two papers. I never thought that the exam would be simple the way it was because I was panicking before entering the exam hall.

I was panicking because the course materials for the exam was large. We had about 6 PDFs for the course, and two of them were over 100 pages, while some were about 50 pages or more. The issue I was having was, in which area would I read? Where would the lecturer set her questions?

I had to make sure I covered the past questions, the test question and the last notes she sent. These were the places I put my focus. While going for the exam that afternoon, I forgot my study note at my coursemate's place, so I was not able to prepare myself during the few minutes I had before entering the exam hall.

At the end, I was so happy when I saw the question paper, as it was exactly what I read that came out. We were to answer 5 questions from 7. Although it was a lot, I found everything simple to answer. I was just thanking God at that moment.


Preparing For My Next Paper


My next paper is this coming Monday, and I am not yet ready for the course. I have gone through the past question, and I cannot answer a single question from it. So my plan now is to check the topics I need to cover and head down to YouTube to learn those topics.

After my Monday paper, I still have another one to write the next morning. This means I only have this weekend to prepare for those two papers. For the paper I would be writing on Tuesday, the lecturer had given us topics to cover for the exam. Even with that, I know I am not yet ready for it but with the help of the AOC (Area Of Concentration) from the lecturer, preparing for it would not be difficult.

Sort:  
 25 days ago  

What a journey...I am happy with your progress so far with the exam even though it's not easy reading lots of pdf for one paper
AOC is usually a life saver if the lecturer wouldn't deviate from it. I can imagine all the sleepless nights and effort put for this
I pray that God will crown your efforts with success
More grace

!PIZZA

It was not easy reading those many pdfs for one course. It made me nuts and confused about where to read, but God has been good.

Thank you so much, Nkem... I really appreciate it.

 25 days ago  

I'm happy for the progress so far, may God Almighty grant you the ability to remember all what you read and show is mercies on you through your remaining exam.

Amen! Thanks so much for this wonderful prayer, I really appreciate.

Exam period can really be stressful at times most especially when you have a lot to cover before the date. At that time, students always make determination that it is a do or die affair. I am confident everything will end well and when the result comes out, you will do perfectly well

Amen! Thanks so much for this.. I really appreciate this!

 25 days ago  

I wish I had lecturers who helped me with AOC when I was in the university
It will even make things easier
I wish you well in your examinations and I hope you read well for your next exam

Thank you very much... I would do my best in my next paper.

 25 days ago  

wow I never liked exams lol. Glad I'm done with all that. Good luck bro with your next paper

Smiles... Nobody really likes exams. I just look at it as a test of what I have been taught. Thanks very much for your nice words.

 21 days ago  

O.O what if someone does like exams. im sure we have people like that lol. You're welcome

First of all, it's not easy handling both exam and posting, I must mother celebrate you for that.
Wishing you good luck in your remaining papers

Thank you very much! I really appreciate it.

You are welcome 🤗

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@nkemakonam89(1/5) tipped @starstrings01

Congratulations @starstrings01! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 52000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 53000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!