Unprepared and Under Pressure: Preparation for Exams

in Hive Learnerslast month

IMG_20240330_204420830-02.jpeg

It is just two days away to write my first paper for this coming examinations and I must confess, I am nowhere ready for this exam but I have no choice than to get myself ready. Next week, immediately after the Easter break, I will be writing 3 exams, which are all three-unit courses.

The pressure has been great, mostly because of the first paper I will be writing. The reason for the pressure is because of the type of lecturer who is teaching the course. She is the type of lecturer who does not know how to teach the course, yet the tests and exams she sets are way beyond what she teaches. Many of us are actually confused on how to prepare for the course, and presently I am trying to remain in a healthy mental state with no fear of the types of questions I would meet in her exam.

And at the same time, I am trying to remain active here, posting and creating content. This would help in providing the money for survival for this exam period. During this period, one needs to eat and sleep well and, at the same time, burn the midnight candle while studying. Finding balance during these times is not always easy.

This is the second-to-last semester and the only chance I have to take my studies really seriously to keep my grade point above second-class upper. At this moment, I am standing on the line, which puts me in academic danger.

IMG_1848.jpegIMG_1849.jpeg

Last week, I had a friend come over to my side to explain a particular topic that I do not really understand. It happened to be one of the most confusing topics in the course. I had a good understanding after he came around, but I still had to go around checking it out on YouTube to solidify my understanding, but it looks like I may still have to contact him for a thing or too.



After all the stress, I still try to find a way to treat myself once a while so that I can reduce the heat off my head. That day I went out to a newly opened restaurant to get my favourite drink (5alive) and food to eat.

IMG_1867.jpegIMG_1865.jpeg

The meal cost a total of $3, and the drink was $1, which makes a total of $4.

IMG_1869.jpeg

That's all for now... I hope I get to finish preparing for the course fully before the day of the exam. See you soon.

Sort:  

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏

 last month  

Hi @starstrings01 , I really understand what it means to prepare an exam of a course not well treated. The thing is that most of these lecturers who set hard topics find it difficult to explain things vividly for the students
You are taking a nice step by seeking for help from a friend who came around to teach you more. I hope you scale through on that paper
Mr foodie, I trust you to always remember your stomach come rain come shine 🤗

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@nkemakonam89(1/5) tipped @starstrings01

 last month  

What subject are you studying? It's always great to have a companion when you are studying:)

 last month  

Its not easy to be writing an exam and also trying to be active on Hive. I wish you success in your coming examination

Congratulations @starstrings01! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Congratulations @starstrings01! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!