Defying the odds : Surviving the crash, thriving in life.

in Hive Learners15 days ago

Driving is an art, which can be fun. People often goes out on long drive to enjoy some cool moments and also make most of the lonely time. However, many people take this fun into an extreme level of thrills, which create great risk of losing life. Fast driving, reckless driving , drunk driving, stunts has been a part lately on roads which not only creste chaosand ruckus for the driver but also for the pedestrian. In today's time, it is very difficult to say, who is safe and who is not. Going out on roads is a getting risky. And the rising traffic is adding more woes. This is what made peoole to say that "there is no assurance for tommorrow".

1000053279.jpg
(own edited image)

My Dad always used to say that, accidents on roads does not happen because of you, but most of the accidents on roads occurs because of others mistakes. So how good you are at driving, you may put others on risks as well. Human errors are the main cause of accidents and crashes. The first lesson on driving that i learned was that, when there is heard of cattle on roads, or any procession be it wedding or nay rally or rains. Just be more cautious. The three alwsys lead to some accidents. While the rains, create a havoc with slippary roads or reduced visibility, the rally or procession on roads make it tough to pass through and so does with heard of cattle. This is a local lesson and cannot be found in any driving books. So I alwsys made sure to follow them, be more cautious. Even following these, I have various instances where, I had some near death experince.

Most of the people are very fitted and adapted to their own vehicle, and driving others has alwsys some kind of difficulty. I experienced this, on my first encounter with accidents, which tore me apart from various places. I had my first encounter from my nephew scooter. We were on way to the local market in early hours. While, I was driving, my nephew sitting at the back whispered that there is an issue with the rear break. So I have this thought going into my mind that the break is not working. Suddenly, a tractor troley in high speed came in front of us. To applies the breaks, I put up front break, which made the scooty out of control. Though we were not get inside the tractor, but the tyre does skids a good 15-18 mtr on the roads. It was dark in front of my eyes and when I came to my sense, my nephew was on back of me and the scooter was lying far away. The only good things was that my nephew had no serious injuries, not even a minor scratches. On the other hand, I was compltelly bruised and injured. My hand, legs, head, was bleeding proufously. Though no fracture happen, but looking at the injuries the doctor said it was quite deep one. It took me good amount of time to recover and get back to shape.

1000053280.jpg
(own edited image)

If I recall, the incidents, I still gets goosebumps. While were we at a normal speed, of 30 kmph, the heavy tractor vehicle was driving quite recklessly, which made me to apply sudden break and falls apart. The Second incident,happened recently, when a kid in cycle suddenly appears on the roads from behind a standing truck on roads which took me by surprise. We had a collision. Again thanks God to almighty , neither the boy nor me had any injuries. Though the cycle he was on was completelly damaged. Again, It was his mistake and without following the road safety rules he was riding recklessly.

In todays time, it alwsys get risky to go on roads with vehicle or without vehicle. Accidents can happen in anyway, or you becomes part of some mishappening. I lost few over other negligence on roads. Some common behaviors by the drivers that can lead to accidents include:

  • Most fatal accidents occur due to over speeding.

  • Don't drink and drive. Still feels it is safe to draw and get to the steering side. Unable to realize that they are risking for everybody.

  • Reckless Driving, avoiding traffic rules, maneuvering on the roads, changing lanes, simply very risky.

  • Many a times people fall asleep feel tired. Still want to drive. Especially to the drivers who works for earning livlihood.

1000053281.jpg
(own edited image)

While theese are some of the factors on drivers fronts, there are many factors from the walkers aide. Jaywalking, fatigue alcohol etc too lead to some kind of risks. All these factors amounting to human errors. Going out on roads would be good walk in park, if every one learn the benefits of safe driving and have the patience remain cool in every condition.

But again, "whatever is going to happen will happen". It dos not mean that one should feel afraid and stop going out. Simply enjoy and driving and be careful of yourself.

Peace!!

Namaste @steemflow

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Excellent recommendations but it is true that whatever will happen will happen and fear must be put aside because otherwise you don't live. That is the reality. The only thing to be afraid of is... fear, wise words from someone I loved very much!

 15 days ago  

Fear help us to be more judgemental....so no way it is wasted ....fear always secure the outcome

That point of view is real, fear triggers a lot of things.

 14 days ago  

wHat are your fear

My fears.... mainly that my family will be ill, I think I always had the same fear, the others I gradually got rid of.

 14 days ago  

You know if we afraid of something and thinks a lot about it....that comes true ...better not to overthink your fear

That's what I do... but you ask hahaha so you believe in the law of attraction, we agree!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 13.91% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

https://inleo.io/threads/steemflow/re-steemflow-2apndk83b
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( steemflow ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

We humans really need to work in ourselves to be safer on the road. Some bus drivers claim they can't work until they have consumed alcohol which is bad for everyone.

Yes whatever is going happen Will surely happen

 15 days ago  

The occurrences of road accidents daily are so high, thank God you were okay and you guys didn't get hurt. Sometimes I don't blame the drivers but the government who refuses to do their job by repairing damaged roads

Very interesting

Very good lessons, Sir. It's not far fetched to predict your secret of success even on the Blockchain. The lessons you share daily reveals that and I desire to run at that pace too. Thank you for this one. It's great.

You do teach very well. Thank you for the explanation.

 15 days ago  

Hope I make sense

Honestly, you made more sense than you could imagine. You really have good lessons for life, friend 🥰