Month's End Memoir: All's well that ends with a smile.

in Hive Learners20 days ago

Memories are meant to be cherished. Sitting at the comfort of my home I was dwelling over the things that i did last few weeks. Suddenly, I realize that an entire month has gone by so quickly. It was like yesterday that, I was sitting with my friends and having some wonderful talk. As I returned to my native place, I was recalling all my memories that was spent in The city for the last month. It was one of the hectic weeks of my calendar, where I took up travel, met different friends, relive past moments and enjoy some festival. A wonderful month full of fun and activity came to an end so fast.

20240411_135723.jpg
(own edited image)

Train travel & Meeting Friends

I took a train journey after long time. It was good experince and enjoyed meeting differnt people on boards. Train travel in India is alwsys exciting, as we get to meet so many people and see many aspects of life. During the entire journey, I was preparing to surprise my friends, who were planning a get together to celebrate one of my friends Birthday. I was silent in the what's group and having my own plan to surprise them.

Meeting someone after a long time can be a time of great joy and excitement. And I was prepairing myself for it. I also wanted to see my friends reaction, as everyone know I have relocated to village. Noone was expecting me, Meeting old friends is alwsys exciting, as you can pick up the conversation as if you were just talking yesterday, and you can feel the same connection that you felt when you first met. This is exactly what I find meeting them after long time.

20240317_193753.jpg
(own edited image)

I silently landed at the meeting venue, without letting anyone knows and they all hug me seeing me in the party. It was a wonderful moments to cherish and enjoh. I will definatelly relive all the friends reaction for longer time. My travel to the city started on a good note with booze, foods and friends. The informal meeting went well and good to find old fellas in their respective self. What I like most, is that Noone of them change their attitudes towards me. They welcomes me as I never been part away from our groups.

The days gone by so quickly, it was not only one meeting, I had several other informal meeting with different friends. All of them treated me with love. Some invited me for lunch at their home while many organised a good outing. After a long time, I enjoy some street food and also some famous delicies of renowned restaurant. Those time spent alwsys brings in happiness and persinal relief. Presence of good friends alwsys make a meaning full life. I do miss them in my village as mostly I don't find many of them. This was why my stay at the city last months was so memorsble.

1000040304.jpg

Visting expo and city tour.

I was lucky enough to attendbone of the biggest textile expo in tye city. So my unplanned trip had many surprises last month. It was notnin plan, neither I was allowed to enter without a formal invitation. Still I made it to the places and learn many aspects of garments and textile. It was an icing on the cake as it helps me tonlwwrn many basics of textile expo. Innprocess I also a took a little city tour. Inhave spent 20 glorious year in the city and seen it transforming. The city has now changed a bit more. But againnthe culture and pollution took all the charm of city tour.

Holi The festival of colors

I ended the last month on a good and happy mood. India known as being land of many festivals. Last month one such ocassion too, where we played Holi. It is a festival of color played enthusiastically all over India. Smearing water color and dry color on each took the relationship in a different sphere. No one regret in being colored. It is way to welcome to spring season and also has some mythological aspect attached to it.

As I said, it was one of those past weeks where, I get to see life from a different perspective. Nothing has changed much. What more valuable is, if you give respect to others, you will always get the same. I am happy to see the friends bonding being the same and also able to grasp various things that life bring to me.

Peace!!

Namaste @steemflow

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Hi! You got a premium subscription in our February Inleo Initiative! Congratulations! Make good use of it!

 19 days ago  

Awesome.....I was waiting for it and now get before renewing

I can sense the excitement 😃 it's fun when we are in good tune with our friends and get to celebrate together one in a while.

 19 days ago  

That's true....our company that surrounds us helps us to decide our mood

 20 days ago  

Visiting loved ones shows we care a lot about them and it also helps to put a smile on their faces.

I used to watch in movies how Holi is celebrated it is a wonderful festival I must say both adults and children playing with colors 😄

 19 days ago  

Holi is much better in real than reel. Everyone just loves to get smeer3d in colors and everything gets colorful.

 19 days ago  

Yeah ☺️
I will love to witness Holi one day but that's when I have the means.

Moments pass quickly, memories bring us back to them and if they bring a smile to our faces they will have been worth it. Always smile!😃

 20 days ago  

Yes smaile is what matters when most of people are busy with their stuffs...a goo moments always mesnt to bring smile and that really gives us relief.

Smiling improves our mood, brings joy and helps us and others at all times.

 19 days ago  

🥰🥰😇🙂 see I smile

That's the way to do it!🤣

 20 days ago  

Reconnecting with our friends can be so fun, I love how you took them by surprise. Everyone would be like woahhhh, who's this? Hehehe. My crazy imagination. Friends are important part of our lives, if we have good ones we are lucky. Glad you had 😊

 20 days ago  

It is good to surprise..as it bring the unexpected happiness. . Friends are rare nowadays as most of them limits themselves to social media platform

 20 days ago  

I can only imagine the surprise on their face when they saw you.

Being apart from your friends for a long time can make a person feel really lonely at times but reuniting with them is the best feeling there is

 20 days ago  

Yes ...that true we had some wonderful time together...and now surprising them bring good amount happiness.

 19 days ago  

i am glad that you are happy to see your friends once more

 20 days ago  

Awww, your friends sound like really amazing people and it was so thoughtful of you to show up regardless of the barrier of distance. You had so much fun as well, good to know!

 20 days ago  

Friends and families alwsys makes moments...and when we have good mind and soul around we alwsys enjoy the moments.

 20 days ago  

Always.

Congratulations @steemflow! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 28500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 29000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP