You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE WEIGHT OF EXPECTATION

in Hive Learnerslast month

I've seen and heard of such cases too. Unintentionally or not, some parents have a way of putting thier children in unfortunate situations just to take care of them. What's really sad to me is that some of these parents are still capable of working to earn a living but they will much prefer to push that responsibility to the child has soon as he or he comes of age. I think having a good baseline of self-independence is important for the child before venturing into taking care of thier parent.

Sort:  
 last month  

Exactly! I’m happy to know you’ve also seen these things too. For real it is sad and really unfortunate and I don’t want such for my children so I’d work hard to make sure of that🤲

Right, I think that's the way to break the chain and not repeat such situations onto future generations.

 last month  

That’s right 🙂