MY FAVOURITE MUSIC: THE TRIO

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

musicccc.jpg
Source

Honestly, I do not think there is anyone on planet earth who listens to songs will find it easy to just take just three out of the multitudes that exists. This applies to me too as I have been thinking of which one would be among the lucky three as said as specified in the prompt. Really,just every one of my beloved songs wanted to get in, so I had to settle for a solution - to make it like three kinds of music/artistes and maybe include one of the songs I like instead of three songs.

Week 03 - Edition 02 Topic
“YOUR FAVOURITE MUSIC”
There are those songs that we can never get tired of listening to. Even when years have passed we still remember the lyrics and sing along as if they were just released yesterday. Tell us about three songs you love the most, who sang them, and why you enjoy them so much.

For what its worth, some , if not all, of these music are what I have been listening to even before I got my first phone. And really,I must confess, I did not know the lyrics entirely then and as well sang nonsense with passion….LOL

hive learners divider.png

1) Pop Music (Michael Jackson):

I remember I got to know about Michael Jackson just about the time he died in 2009. Can you imagine? His songs were played on TV repeatedly that fateful day. Then came the Smooth Criminal song which I didn't even hear a quarter of its lyrics but man, I love it.

Michael Jackson
Source

Since then, I have been a fan of the works of MJ. I have listened to his works, apart from Smooth Criminal , ranging from Heal the World to Billie Jean. Really, this man - MJ - was and still is a legend for me. In fact, while practicing one of his iconic moves, the one in the image below precisely, I almost sprain my toes 🤣. But, I bet, I can now do Moonwalk effortlessly.
foothold.png
Source

hive learners divider.png

2) Folklore Music:

Well I know this may not be the kind of music you were expecting but take this from me. These are songs that portray true love for culture and exalts good morals. And Beautiful Nubia is my number 1 in this category.

Beautiful NubiaSource

Beautiful Nubia is one who produces contemporary songs infused with love and morals.This man and his songs came into my life through a song my brother was playing on his phone titled Seven Lives. It just seems the universe just has a way by which I come by good music. I remember asking for the title and then went on to download it myself and the rest, they say, is history. Since then, there has been really no song of his that I have not either listened to or downloaded.

One person that could have taken the place of Beautiful Nubia here is Johnny Drille but the former got retained cos I knew him first. Johnny Drille songs are also love, morals and gospel related too…

hive learners divider.png

3)Gospel Music:

This one entails the music that helps me to grow more in my faith and religion. Also, the person I will be unveiling here is also one I have grown up listening to.

Tope AlabiSource

She is Tope Alabi. In fact, I grew up listening to her music almost everyday of my life. Most of her songs are for extolling the virtues of the gospel and some are for instilling good morals too. And I am someone such that when I am kind of feeling down I listen to music which brightens me up, most espcially gospel worship songs. And I dance marvelously to it when I am alone. Yeah, I know I am a voracious dancer but only me knows that..

Majorly, as you may have seen from the 3 items above, you could see the kind of music I am into - the Gospel, Pop and Folklore/Love music. I do not think I have derailed from these 3 ever since I came of age. I believe these trio is life, for me.

Gracias...!!

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Excellent choices.

For me, I don't have favourite songs. I just have song I enjoy and songs that I don't. Not like it matters to anyone anyways. 😅

 2 years ago  

I have always known you are just..different. And I kinda like that music divide you have.

 2 years ago  

Yaaay. Michael Jackson is my all time favorite 🥰. He's one artist I wish I met before he passed😌

You have a good taste in music, I must say. Well done.

 2 years ago  

He's one artist I wish I met before he passed😌

Very well, same here. But its kinda historical and funny that I knew him when he died.
Good taste you say? 😊 I guess I should diversify soon.😌

 2 years ago (edited) 

"Knew him"?
Was he a taxi driver at Bodija?

 2 years ago  

😂😂😂😹 lmao. Chill na, let him explain fes

 2 years ago  

Yes, he drives this rickety taxi that smokes unto his highness..😒

 2 years ago  

@sekani can you see now?

Our very own @temibot met MJ, but too bad you couldn't even though he was there, hustling at your backyard.

 2 years ago  

..hustling before he blew

 2 years ago  

Doesn't really matter.

I also met Beyonce when she was learning hairdressing in Ikeja and I still cherish that moment till this day.

 2 years ago  

😂😂😂 eiiiii🤲🏾🤲🏾🤲🏾

 2 years ago  

😹😹😹😂🥺🥺 how did I miss him??

 2 years ago  

You were busy bullying people.

 2 years ago  

Wow, how come?
I can recommend a few good ones, @monioluwa is the boss, raid his playlist.

 2 years ago  

If he enjoys listening to Ayinla and Queen at the same time, he's welcome.

 2 years ago  

Oh yes..I am retracing my roots, you know.

 2 years ago  

Alright then. I'll send you my playlist one of these days.

 2 years ago  

I'd be expecting it

The fact that you have identified and isolated your taste is commendable..
I could never choose favorites
This is someone that jams to theme songs of shows😂😂😂

Lovely read man🙌🏻🙌🏻

 2 years ago (edited) 

Thanks, sire..it is the identified isolated for me 😀

 2 years ago  

I love love Micheal Jackson

 2 years ago  

we gather dey mama @reineesmay 🤗

 2 years ago  

I used to like Michael Jackson's songs then with his funny dance steps but I don't know if I will still enjoy them again

But his songs are always nice 🙂

 2 years ago  

...funny dance steps? Or iconic.?
Anyway, his songs are still ever fresh. You should continue to check them out!

Congratulations @temibot! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 800 replies.
Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your preferred brand of music is classic, one for the gents. They always have one message of the other to deliver. And our ears are always there to pick them up.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Very well..thanks for calling it classic. 😁 And, exactly, having a sensible message to pass across is a majot criterium for me in my choice of songs