You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friendship Under Pressure: Coping with Demands and Maintaining Self-Care

in Hive Learners2 months ago

Sad to hear that happened to you.

In my opinion true friends understand if you have to say NO to something. While it may backfire on me sometimes I follow the rule "If I say YES I mean it. If I say NO I mean it. If I say I cannot do something I mean it." If a friend can't accept me being honest then in my eyes they aren't a very good friend.

Of course, as much as possible I do try to help those around me, but there is only so much of me to go around and I can't please anyone.

Good luck in the future endeavors. Sometimes just better to ignore the phone if you ask me.

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

Thanks so much for your candid advice and sharing your two cent, I really find it valuable and would take it into account going forward.

I guess it's high time I'm firm with my response, as much as I was to help, I should understand that I can't always please everyone.

Thanks once again.