I'm back to blogging

in Hive Learnerslast year
Source

I missed the sensation of my fingertips flitting across my keyboards while my mind produced words and ideas.


I last posted on this platform more than a month ago. Since I had to stop blogging on Hive because I was too busy with school, I've been experiencing a sense of nostalgia.

The 8 months strike

If you had been a regular reader of mine in the past, you would be aware that Federal universities all across my nation were closed for eight months as a result of university lecturers' labor strikes.

It was a bittersweet event when the association of university lecturers, commonly referred to by the abbreviation ASUU, decided to end their industrial strikes on October 17. Numerous individuals lost their sense of what it meant to be a student during the course of the eight months, and many others moved on to other professions.

Resumption

Due to the disruption of the academic calendar, returning to school presents many challenges because many issues must be resolved quickly. Blogging and academics initially coexisted, but as the exam period approaches, the courses become more demanding and the need to get serious increases.

My participation in the hive learner-newbie initiatives was lost because I find it difficult to balance schoolwork and blogging. It hurt and made me sad to lose my position among the newbie initiatives. I had to give up my involvement in the Hive community to focus on my studies, but success has a cost.

Right now

Currently, there is a Christmas and New Year's break and I have finished my semester exams. Despite the fact that I find it challenging to write creatively as I once did because I took a break from writing, my thoughts keep returning to blogging.

I've been under a lot of stress for the past month and have a lot of bittersweet memories, so I have thousands of words to write down. The time has come to take a few days off from studying and relax. There isn't much time for rest because I have a lot of things I need to finish and think about, most of which are unrelated to my studies at the moment and blogging would one of them.


Thank you for reading

Sort:  
 last year  

I can absolutely relate to this
I had to take a huge break from posting too, and now that I'm back,I'm trying to find my feet again and maintain consistency.
It's a bit difficult but we will regain our footing.

Welcome back Tomi. 🙂👍

 last year  

Thank you so much Zita 😍

How are you @tomiajax, we have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares(Hive) community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God.

We can also follow our official Facebook page

Keep doing the great job ❤️

image.png

 last year  

Welcome back bro.

 last year  

Thanks brother

 last year  

You're most welcome