BEING PRESIDENT FOR A DAY

in Hive Learners2 years ago

photo-1624383045192-cf512eb9d78c.jpeg
Unsplash.com

BEING PRESIDENT FOR A DAY.

All appreciation goes to the organizers of the newbie-initiative and hive learners, it's a beautiful morning from this side.

According to the topic for the third edition of this hive learners contest for week one ,

"President for a Day: We all have have the thought, at least at one time in our lives. If we were the President of our country we would do a lot of things.
So, we would love to know, if you were made the president of your country today, what are the first three things you will do for your country."

Truly sometimes when I look at things that are happening in the country,I would always wish in my mind that I was the president, that I would change quiet a lot of things, now since it was said that we have to pick just three things to change, it got me thinking a lot, What are the things I would love to change in this country( Nigeria).?

After much thinking and pondering on this I decided that my first thing to change if I become a resident for a day is

CREATING JOB OPPORTUNITIES:

Why I would make this my first priority is because , when you look at the rate at which young and even old people are into crime like stealing, killing , frauding, etc it is just too much because they want fast fast money, or easy money, I feel if the government has created an avenue whereas there were ways to start jobs after their schooling and all there wouldn't be such much crimes in the country.

The next thing I would change is

GIVING CONSTANT ELECTRIC POWER SUPPLY

Yes, this is mostly one major issue we have in our country especially in my area, the power supply , if we are to rate it, it will be 2/100%, like seriously it's not just encouraging at all, that as citizen we are not able to enjoy the amenities being given to us. So if I were to be president, I would make sure that will be 24hours power supply.

Also the third thing I would like to change if I were to be president for a day, even if I have a lot of other things to write about , this next thing is what humans need to survive and if we cannot afford it, why is it a basic need of life?

MAKING FOOD PRODUCT AVAILABLE AND FOR A CHEAPER PRICE.

See we Nigerian are trying a lot because from the little job we have and to the salary been paid or income we receive we sent a lot on what goes into our stomach(food/drinks). For example a man who works in a company receives 30thousand naira(30000) at the end of the month, from the 30,000 he deduct a his transportation fare lets say 15,000 from it, he is left with 15000, he has children and a wife, he gives his wife her own monthly upkeep say3000 and he has a list of things to get from the market of like 20000, how will he do it.? Seriously the rate at which we buy food stuff is too expensive, if I were to be President for a day I would make these food stuff to be available at a cheaper price so that peoples income won't be going to food alone, but is that they can use their income to achieve other things.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Creating job opportunities, adequate supply of electricity and food stuffs are great needs in our Country and many more.

Well, I pray for a better Nigeria and a good president that will bring this reform.

 2 years ago  

Amen ,we pray for changes too

 2 years ago  

MAKING FOOD PRODUCT AVAILABLE AND FOR A CHEAPER PRICE.

the intentions and goals are so noble and great, nothing is impossible.

As in ehn... these things are just so easy and simple that you will have to wonder how on earth it doesn't cross the minds of our leaders. Only God knows what they are focusing on that will make them totally forget what they are meant to do...
Oh yes, I know... They are focused on their pockets alone.
I am sure you would make a great president when you begin your campaign let me know o... I will be your cheerleader😂
Thank you for sharing this with us.

Congratulations @treasuree! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello, we have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares(Hive) community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God.

BES-MCGI-Cares-Banner-Web-ver01-1024x827-1.jpg

 2 years ago  

If were to be President for a day I would make these food stuff to be available at a cheaper price so that peoples income won't be going to food alone

I love how you put humanity first, this is the kind of president we need in Nigeria.

Great piece, but it would have been great if you use a header and also source the link to the image used... You can check my this post on how to apply basic markdowns

 2 years ago  

Yeah... It's disheartening that the cost of food too is also inflating Making life more difficult for the poor masses, it's a great idea you've cooked up there..
Thanks for sharing 💞💜🥰🙏

 2 years ago  

your plan is good, it's just a matter of time to run it, good luck.✌️

 2 years ago  

Hehehe if the opportunity comes

 2 years ago  

Nice plans you have for the country. The issue of electricity really need to be addressed.

Good luck 😃

 2 years ago  

The constant power supply seem to be a constant for most of the post here..na naija

We Don suffer o

Thanks joor.. make I see your poster for 2023..

 2 years ago  

Hahahahaha, for Nigeria?, well it is well we will get there soon

 2 years ago  

If you plan to achieve this in a day, you'll definitely do better in 4years.
Come and be our president o

 2 years ago  

Lolz, I definitely will sure achieve great things being a president

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Alot needs to be put in place in this niger