Will I Be Missed if I'm Off Socials For A Day?

in Hive Learnerslast year

Hiiyoo people of hive learners and the entire hive community. So today, we were challenged to write a really nice article on being invisible as a gift and how you will use it. But as I picked up my pen to start something, it dawned on me to take a slight drift and eventually come back to the topic. I hope it is allowed.

9BD5D8D5-0E29-474A-9E8C-DA555A3AB4C4.png

The thought of being invisible can happen in several ways but in our recent age, one of the ways one can be invisible is online. Most times, I ask myself this question
"what do I offer on my socials?"
"do I truly have friends online?"
"will it be noticed if I do not post anything for a day on my socials?"
most especially," will I be missed if I go off?"

All these questions are difficult to face in reality but are questions that will guide you to prevent wasting energy on the wrong people. For a fact, I have tried this several times and the result at first wasn't that nice. I went as far as ghosting socials especially WhatsApp for 3 days and I have to say no body called to see if I was okay. Then I later came back to my senses that you are only valued when when you are in the moment and I didn't blame them because growing up, I have had to find out that everyone has one or twos that they are facing personally. Nigeria on its own is stressful but even though, it will be nice to know that someone truly cares.

So all those were my thoughts after the first trial. Then I realized that I needed to build relationships and I started and so far, it has being nice. If I don't show up online for the entire day or if I don't text some people, my dm will be full with "where are you ooooo" and I know someone that will go to the extent of calling to see if I'm okay and it has being nice.

Now going invisible for a day as a gift and how will I use it.....
Okay, now that we have established the fact that you need to have an importance in some peoples life, let us now jump into one of the topic for this week because, I will definitely want to talk about this since super power is involved. lolz (too much imagination doesn't kill).

Growing up, every kid definitely has that list of super powers that they wished they had. I remember when my friends and I had this decision back in our ND days Popo @starstrings01 and Seun @obaro and I guess also Kay @k-banti.
Although if I could have my way, I would go for the ability to read minds. Yes it isn't always healthy to know what isn't said or being in peoples head is not cool but it will surely go a long way in being in a safe place with safe people. but too bad, that's not the topic for today.

The gift of invisibity is not that bad also. if you watch captain man, there are some episodes where they showed an invisible man "invisible brad". You know the way he tormented Captain Man when he got back after he was proclaimed dead?
There are few people that I will definitely like to also torment for the day. It will be so much fun (the thought of it kept a smile on my face).
untitled.gif

Another thing I would like to do also is stalk someone. Yeah, I would to know what some people are doing when I'm out of sight. The calls made, the people they spend time with etc. The outcome might be painful and hurtfull but it will save further wasting time with them.

If I could go extra days, I would like to do these also,
Take a flight to UK and other countries but too bad I won't be able to take pictures lolz (may be japa from there 😂😂😂)
I will like to visit the camp of APC and eardrop on their private conversations too bad I might not be able to record. But I trust myself, I will think of something.

Imagination wants to kill me in this article shaaaaa
😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

untitled.gif

let me stop here, already on 700+ words
I hope I spoke a little bit of sense in this blog though 😅😅

Thanks for stopping by.
🆄🅽🆃🅸🅻 🅼🆈 🅽🅴🆇🆃 🅿🅾🆂🆃
🅺🅴🅴🅿 🅱🆄🆉🆉🅸🅽🅶 🐝🐝🐝
I still remain Trojan
✌️✌️✌️

714FB96D-AC6F-4A05-B3C4-5D5AF62B734E.png

Sort:  
 last year  

Imagination indeed 🤣🤣
Many of us would appreciate this opportunity to be invisible especially wanting to make use of it for a good purpose and not being selfish with it.

 last year  

What if I say I want to be selfish with my own? Is it your opportunity??

 last year  

Be calming down boss 😂😂

 last year  

😂. You just be watching our drama

 last year  

I am oooo
Even saw your comment on her post 😂😂😂

 last year  

Yeah, but remember I said ear drop on APC conversations. That's not personal nah unless you are an APC person 🙄🙄🙄

 last year  

Imagination over loaded 😂. I can feel your pains. So you want to know what your girlfriend is doing behind your back 😂. I hope you don’t feel the pain that much 😂.

And yeah I love your intro about people not remembering us while we are away. You are only know when you are around. Once you are gone it’s over. It’s nothing but the fact about life and the reality.

 last year  

Ahhhhh @abdul-qudus when did I mention girlfriend oooo. ema koba me oooo

Thanks for connecting with the post. Really appreciate ☺️☺️☺️

 last year  

It’s obvious but only those with invisible power can detect that 😂

 last year  

Although my mind went there (that can only happen if I'm in a relationship) but there are some people I need to check on and see how they behave when I'm not around.

Are they still same persons and not just faking

 last year  

I'm so much in love with your ability to be so real with your writing. I was just laughing while reading through the post.

Nice one bro..

 last year  

Mission accomplished.
I just like expressing my feelings through my posts and making the reading worthwhile.

Thanks for stopping by

 last year  

Wild imagination here 😅😅😅
Visiting the camp of APC to eardrop on their private discussion might end up giving you headache oo 😂...cos I don't trust that party when it comes to the welfare of our citizens

Reading people's mind will be nice if this is possible with our power of invisibility 😇👍

 last year  

2 epic power ma in 1 that will definitely be a super combo. I will instruct my scientists to start work immediately 😁🙄🙄

Thanks for stopping by 🫡🫡

 last year  

Just imagination is just too much chief...It is already on cloud nine. It is just pouring left and right.. I think I can relate to the social media ghosting thing, it is like that most times

 last year  

Writing encourages imagination. Although it is not possible for all these to be realistic but while writing, part of me wished it could be

I'm invisible everyday.

 last year  

This sad in every way.
Have you tried showing people the real you or you prefer staying in your shell??

Most people are. It's not a huge deal at all. Sometimes it's great, sometimes it's lonely.

 last year  

Everytime it is lonely not sometimes.

The difference of lonely and driven is lack of goals.

 last year  

Wow!! I enjoyed the part you spoke about building relationship with people. Seriously it touched me a lot. We know how important we are to people when we are away from them. Our absence will reveal those who truly are our friends. That is when we will know whom we really built something with.

Your agendas for this invisible something is purely on violence o, like you no get joy at all🤣 why will you be stalking on people and checking people's mind? Them send you nii? 🤣🤣🤣 I for like follow you go u.k o, but this one wey we no go snap na yawa o😁😁

 last year  

Omoo as a confirm 9ja guy.
I live for violence daily oooo
If I no cause violence, wetin I gain?? Lolz

Thanks for stopping by boss
Much appreciated

 last year  

You are welcome sir🥰🥰❤️❤️❤️