You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making My Own Nest: When "Home" No Longer Feels Like Home

in Hive Learnerslast month

I feel you bro. Getting older especially as a male one would naturally be thinking of having his space and his life in construction. Even females want some independence.

It is beautiful that you want to go home to your parents' house especially for your mum's birthday. And it's beautiful you've gotten a gift for her as well.

I would say since you were not able to come home for your dad's birthday and give him a gift. You could take something along for him too.

If you say next year you will get something for him that would be too far and we don't know what will come up then.

So, I think it would be great to get him something as well.

Sort:  

Hmm true. I really don't have any idea on what I can get him

 last month  

Same here 😔. But I went to ask GPT 😅. Cause I would like to know what one could get his dad. And it gave some suggestions. One I picked out of the many was a personalised wallet: a wallet with a personalised message reminding him of how much you cherish him.

You could also think of his interests and get him something on the line of that.

Happy birthday to mummy in advance 🎉