You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Double risk: driving in excruciating pain and neglecting my diabetes, / Doble riesgo: conducir con un insoportable dolor y descuidar mi diabetes [English-Spanish] .

in Hive Learnerslast month

What an experience you had there, they say ignorance is bliss, but I don't see it as bliss, I can't believe you risked your life and the lives of others on the road... Glad you were able to drive to your mother's place safely without hitting anyone.

Sort:  
 last month  

At that time I was only thinking about getting home and I thought that by sleeping I would get rid of my discomfort. It was a mistake on my part for not taking a disease like diabetes seriously and drinking too many sodas that caused a nephritic colic. I put my life and other people's lives at risk.