The movie titled "Breath of life"

in Hive Learners16 days ago

The moment I saw this topic only one movie came to my mind, now I'm not trying to show off or anything, but what I wanna do is applaud my nation for the great improvement in the movie industry. I'm not used to seeing Nollywood movies, for reasons best known to me but I'm gonna share just one because I feel they don't meet my standard and taste in movies. There are some movies in my nation that from the beginning you've known the end, ooh now the most interesting part some its the theme song that will narrate the whole story.

But then this particular one has been flying online with a lot of positive reviews, so I decided to watch the trailer and see for myself before downloading the full movie from what I saw, I had a hunch I needed to watch the full movie so I did, was I disappointed? Nope I wasn't rather I was intrigued with the whole storyline and the cast they did an amazing job, the movie entails love, loss, pain, disappointment, and faith.
a3f0b69d_c3c9_4aaa_8e6b_a1c87f04f1b5.jpg
Source Link
The plot
The movie starts with the narrator taking us back to the 90s about a man named "Timi" who spoke 16 languages and could stay underwater for one hour forty-five minutes, timi was schooled in England in a pastoral school and got married to his beautiful wife "Bridget" they were blessed with an adorable daughter who was seven years old, so Timi decided to come back to his country "Nigeria" to start his ministry.

One day Timi and his daughter went to the town hall where they were getting something, the town's notorious criminal came and was destroying people's property and businesses, everyone started running Timi carried his daughter and hid somewhere then he peeped through and saw baby face shot a man to death. So the villagers called a meeting and were talking about this notorious criminal called "Baby Face" who had been terrorizing them for years and nobody had the guts to report him to the authorities cause they knew what his capable of and how the authorities were the ones backing him up.

Timi stood up and said he was gonna testify against Baby Face in court, that night his wife begged him all to no avail, then they went to court timi did what he thought was right, later that day the court still met and said no evidence were found so baby face was free to go. That's how Timi's nightmare started, baby face trapped Timi's family inside a car and set it on fire in front of him, they made him watch as his wife and daughter burnt to ashes, timi couldn't forgive himself for what happened to his family and decided to take justice into his hands he said: "if God can't kill a man then gun can".

Timi later killed Baby Face and set his house on fire, he made it look like Baby Face committed suicide, after timi tried to kill himself with so many attempts all of no avail, the movie said he made 33 attempts but he couldn't die, he finds himself waking up every time, Timi closed down the church he built and never believed in God again, few years past timi employed a house manager who believed in God, who is a preacher of the word, do you think timi would believe in God again? Do you think Timi would start associating with people? Well if you haven't seen the movie yet please do, It's titled " Breath of Life".

Lesson learned
First thing, I'm gonna point out his only mistake was when he pointed out the culprit, even the scripture says, wisdom is profitable to direct, if Timi had kept quiet like the other villagers he wouldn't have lost his entire family, there are some things we feel its right to do but then the price we have to pay is way more than the feelings.

Timi's house manager was diagnosed with asthma I don't know who even told him about that though cause the movie didn't show when he was diagnosed with it but with the inhaler he was using whenever the attack came, later on, he was rushed to the hospital and found out he had a heart failure, all this while he was busy treating something else not knowing the exact thing that was wrong with him. I learned we shouldn't be quick to conclude, I know a lot of people who look at the symptoms they are having and self-diagnose themselves without going to see the doctor. People say ignorance is bliss, well it isn't when your life is on the line.

Thanks for reading🌹

Sort:  
 15 days ago  

For someone to be able to stay underwater for an hour and 45 minutes, such an individual is special and gifted. But I feel for Timi. But to me, I feel there will always be someone who will stand up to point out the evil even if others are afraid, though what he did cost his family's life; so pathetic to see his people die such horrible death. Sometimes, people feel God takes time to punish the evildoers, reason they try to do it their own way.

I was even finding this movie to watch too but couldn't get it. A lot of people have been talking about this movie and even chose it to be the best from "A tribe called Judah" funny enough, I haven't watched this too.

 15 days ago  

If you haven't watched these two movies😁 please do and create time and watch them, they are nice and interesting. I felt for him as well, imagine seeing your family burn to dust, that particular scene made me teary.

 15 days ago  

Let me just get ready to cry 🤣
I will find time this week to watch both. Thank you.

 15 days ago  

When you want to cry just alert me🤣🤣

 16 days ago  

This movie made me so emotional especially when timi's wife and daughter were burned inside the car in his presence but then I felt it more when he refused to leave the scene of his nightmare.

Finally I like the fact that his house manager was able to make him believe in God once more

 15 days ago  

Yeah, and the sacrifice he made at the end of the movie, by sacrificing his life for the house manager.

 15 days ago  

Yeah I actually cried watching that part. The movie truly deserve the award it got

 16 days ago  

The important things in life have to be stated by those who know. Sometimes we don't have the complete information to diagnose, but a professional is in a better position. Greetings @young-tari

 16 days ago  

Yeah, seeking a professional is always the best thing to do as you said, thanks for the nice comment.

Congratulations @young-tari! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

 16 days ago  

It looks like you like crime theme movies? isn't it?

 16 days ago  

Yeah, I do, you guessed right 😁

 16 days ago  

I really liked your choice and I love the messages that films and series convey to us. Thank you for sharing

 16 days ago  

Thank you so much for the nice comment!!

 16 days ago  

Sometimes, is not good to act fast. Applying wisdom in whatever we do is important. Maybe there would have been a better approach to get Baby Face apprehended without him losing his family but he thought he could handle the incident since the villagers where ignorant. Thanks so much, have learnt a lot and with your narration, it feels like I have just seen the movie.

 16 days ago  

As you've said, acting fast isn't always the right thing to do, imagine what happened to him, I felt emotional though cause his family had nothing to do with his decision yet they died.

Thanks for your comment!!