Life sometimes has its plans for you!

in Hive Learners2 months ago

Source
Most times, what we want to do is to plan so as for us to have a better tomorrow, a better future, a future that can be secure for the next and other unborn generations...

Well, it is very important to plan and try as much as as possible to structure what we want our lives to be like, but then, there are times when the unplanned will come, (and its so funny that some people even plans for the unplanned times, even though the unplanned times might be greater or smaller than our capacities...) And then, concussion sets in, cause things stopped going as planned, and then we seem like that's the end of life.

So many at times, when I face a challenge, I tell myself that it had a starting point, and so therefore, it will have an ending point, sometimes, I teach myself a lesson, I put my hand on a hot substance, and I tell my self that this thing can't get hotter than what it is now, and that has been a motivation to me...

My parents we doing quite well while we were growing up, but I don't know what exactly happened, what I just knew was that everything just turned to the unplanned, and then, the problem started to become more than what could be handled, the unplanned started To planning on staying even more than planned time...

Things changed not for good, it started becoming worse, feeding started to be a problem, there were times that feeding were just once a day, things were no longer funny, every strategy were no longer working, I felt bad for my parent, most especially my father, because he has already planned his life, and so he constantly Telles me that in this life that he is, he never saw himself being in the state that he is now, because all he say was the green fertile land, and not the storm...


Source

My mother on the other hands tries to let me know that in everything I'm doing, things will come as challenges in your life, and that you won't be able to control them, all you can do is to be positive and do what is this right, and of course at the right time.

They say Tough times don't last, but tough people do, let's talk about the tough times...
Tough times don't last is only an adage. For so long we have been facing what we call tragedy, things hadn't been funny, but by God's grace, we've been surviving, I mean, for more than 10 years, we've been in a circle of lack, and sometimes, the lack becomes worse than manageable, but we still survived.

Imagine suffering for more than 10 years and someone comes to tell you that tough times doesn't last, what will you tell such person???

So many times, even after we have planned, life has its own plans for us, but it's now up to us, what would you like the end of our story to be like?
Would you like it to be told by people, about how he gave up suffering, or you telling your story yourself of how you survive the tragedies and became an overcomer, so that people can come and learn from your story and not make mistakes you made.

Hope held us in our distress and kept us going, further and further, pushing through the dust and dusk, and by the grace of God, It's been obvious that God has been answering our prayers, but it didn't look like it at first, but now, we are not yet what we want to be, but we are better than what we have been in years...

My moral lesson is that, never give up for no reason, they say nothing is new under the sun, there's nothing you might be facing that someone else has not faced, and someone else will still not face.

So never give up, cause a storm will surely come, but not when you might be ready, and of course of you are ready when it comes, you can wave it off.
Let's be that background that our generation will be thankful for.
Tough times might endure for a long time, but trust me, when you fight against it, you'll be Victorious and be happy.

This post is dedicated to the Hivelearners Weekly Featured Contents Week 105:- Edition 03:-

Sort:  

Congratulations @zara09! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 1500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 2000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!