You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Providing Free Education Will Decrease The Rate Of Poverty

in Hive Learnerslast year

Not a bad one. But I generally disagree with you that education that is free equals lower standards, free education doesn't necessarily mean that someone isn't paying for it. Countries like Finland and Norway have the best schools, and they're free for citizens.

Another thing is that you're talking about education in general while the prompt requests you speak on higher education, which I believe should be university education.

!hiqvote

Sort:  
 last year (edited) 

Yeah, I discussed general education with higher education. That was the reason I specified it.
We have to play along with the prompt, you don't need to list them according to how they were written

But all the same, I still talked about the prompt.
The prompt gave me an idea of what I talked about.

Now about the free education that you mentioned, it won't lower the standard of education, can you compare the standard of Education in Finland to that of Havard University and some prestigious international universities??

I appreciate your comment and I hope you reply to my question, thank you bro