You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation on Hive: The Length and Breadth

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Thanks @amberkashif for stopping by. For the #hl-exclusive tag. I've removed it from the post. Though, my intention was to make this series exclusive to the Hive Learners community.. and I felt the HL-EXCLUSIVE tag was for all posts exclusive or specially designed for the Hive Learners community.

Sincere apologies if I have broken any rules. I've corrected it.

In view of post recycling, I've adviced that communities make rules to govern that. Because, there are many loopholes to this. First, as you've said you have other contents outside Hive which if you share here will turn out to be plagiarized. But they are yours, so you're not placing the Blockchain at any risk.

So, that's a gap. Communities may choose the following options:

  • Allow post recycling for posts that curation rewards didn't amount to a specific amount decided by the admin and moderators.
  • Allow cross platform post recycling where usernames are exactly the same and it has been clearly stated that post will be shared outside the Blockchain.
  • Allow post recycling for content that has been modified and updated.
  • Allow post recycling for different sharing media. E.g. A post may be made initially as a text, and recycled as a video.

There are a lot of ways to go around this.

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Sincere apologies if I have broken any rules. I've corrected it.

I am only a member of the community just like you. The moderators can tell you better

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment