Curation on Hive: The Length and Breadth

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)





Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  
 2 years ago  

This post is quality on all from. Curation is tricky, can be difficult for most people who don't understand the technicalities. Well-done there.

@tipu curate for your efforts

 2 years ago  

I find this post very insightful and helpful, especially how you connected proof of brain to curation and also the guidelines curator look out for. Plagiarism and vote Begging should be frowned at.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Congratulations @zestimony! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @zestimony.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Being new here, this post helps tremendously to understand the curation aspect. Well written, concise and clear. Thank you so much.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

it is a very taxing endeavour

While reading the functions of a curator, I knew it is a tasking work. Curators are really trying especially when you have to scan posts, check if they are plagiarism free and the use of image sources are done correctly. I really give kudos to the curators here on Hive because it isn't an easy work and it is more tasking if such person has an offline Job. Thanks for the explanation 👍

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Smiles
I shall be looking forward to more from you then. Thank you 😊

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Hahahaha. No wahala

 2 years ago  

The post explains many aspects of the Hive blockchain quite well. It is well organized and detailed. I have some questions though @zestimony .

Why have you used hl-exclusive tag for this post? So far I know, the tag is for the weekly contests of the community, Isn't it?

I have another question about which I am confused. Does content recycling includes the posts that are published on other platforms or does it mean publishing one post post on Hive twice? There are some posts that I published on another platform that is now died. I am not bringing it here because of the fear that it might not fall in the category of content recycling?

How it feels like to be a curator? It feels to be in a great responsibility, especially when a trail is following you.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Sincere apologies if I have broken any rules. I've corrected it.

I am only a member of the community just like you. The moderators can tell you better

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

I don't know about it. You should ask this question from the moderators in HL server

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

You are becoming very vast on Hive and making your personal research.. It is good for you and you can see, you are becoming to grow steadily here on Hive!

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

This is very helpful information especially for beginners such as myself. I recently joined Hive & am a bit overwhelmed by all the information I need to learn. I have already bookmarked this post & will share with others to help them as well! Thank you!

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

You have put in alot of work in here. More knowledge about curation which I know nothing about. Well-done!

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Definitely. I will be on the lookout.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

You're welcome

 2 years ago  

This is Enlightening honestly.
I think I clearly understand what content recycling means now..
And the other things you talked about too.

But I have been wondering, can one person be a moderator and still be a curator??

And I would love for you to throw more light on what a spam post is.

Thank you for this amazing post
We have learnt from it.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Wow I think I get it now,

 2 years ago  

I use a think a spam post means to upload two different post in a particular community in the same day..

For spam posts. Maybe I'll cover this extensively in a later post. But spam posts are one or a combination of these:

Please do if you can, it will be helpful.
Thank you so much for the explanation.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment