You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apology Is A Useful Weapon

in Hive Learnerslast year

I can relate to an extent with your story. Unfortunately, I am the type of person that will apologize, even if it's not my fault, just to keep the peace. It's just easier that way.

Your landlady reminds me of the witch in every fairytale story. Why would she be that bitter, I wonder. But it's good that you held up your stance of not apologizing. So she, and everyone else knows not to mess with you. It prevents disrespect.

Cheers to you and your family. Women, we too get wahala shaa😅😅

Sort:  
 last year (edited) 

I wouldn't have forgiven myself if I apologise, because I later heard from her daughter that even though I apologise, she wouldn't seize to give me the quit notice.

I don't even care about the quit notice, I can't be living with someone that lies against me. I'm a principle man.
I laughed out when I heard she chased everyone away from her house.

Women love I'm sorry more than anything, just say sorry if you don't want a problem.
Thank you for stopping by, you are amazing!!

 last year  

because I later heard from her daughter that even though I apologise, she wouldn't seize to give me the quit notice.

It's like she is not ready to be a landlady

Women love I'm sorry more than anything, just say sorry if you don't want a problem.

That's how God made us😋😅
You're amazing too 🤗 God bless.

 last year  

You know Lagos Landlords does not care. They will always see who will rent their apartment. They even like to have new tenants every year so that they can always collect commission and also increase rent.